We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Very Good, some small not so good points.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mostly Very Good, some small not so good points.”
Reviewed 9 March 2010

The Good - Super clean room. Comfortable bed. Excellent Breakfast Buffet. Super Friendly Cooks/ Wait Staff - the guy who made our omlets was so nice! Lovely off the highway location (Amish Farms right around the corner). Fantastic Value for the money.

The Not-So Good - Front Desk was hit or miss, I called the hotel 2x before going to check on things and the people who answered the phone sounded bored and unenthusiastic. The woman who checked us in did not smile at all. The other 2 times I contacted the front desk, they were friendly, and the woman who checked us out was very sweet.
There was an incident during our stay where very loud young kids were playing with a Superball outside of our room while their parents ate & drank in the lobby (and when I say play, I mean flinging it against the glass exit door, room doors, and walls and laughing hysterically - trust me, it sounded like things were crashing in the hall). I left my room and while I was in the lobby, I observed 2 members of hotel staff that walked down the hall and obviously noticed them and did not say one word to them. I had to call the front desk later (yes this went on for over an hour) to tell them to send someone down the hall to get them to stop.
And lastly, the doors are very loud when you open/close them. This may not seem like a big deal at 9am, but when it's 2am and you're trying to sleep and people next door keep going in and out of their room - it is.
Overall, I would recommend this place and just bring a white noise machine or small fan to try and drown out neighbor noise next time.

  • Liked — Wonderful clean comfortable room & Great food.
  • Disliked — Noise.
  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BVNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    170
    49
    5
    3
See reviews for
221
105
15
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

This is a great, cozy hotel with a warm friendly staff. Its a great value. The room had loads of extras. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate in the lobby. Rooms have microwaves and fridges! Free newspapers. Free parking. Free internet. Free computers in the lobby. Free shuttle. Free fitness club. Nice pool and hot tub.
Cozy fireplace in the lobby. Lots of space to relax in lobby with affordable bar.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

My wife and I stayed for one night at this hotel to visit with a friend in the area, using a free night we received when we signed up for a Marriott credit card. We had read several good reviews about the place, and I must say we agree with those reviews! This is an excellent Courtyard...clean and comfortable. My wife is disabled and uses a wheelchair to get around, and our handicapped-accessible room had plenty of room for her, in particular the bathroom. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for $9.95, but we did not have breakfast here. There is also a limited dinner menu, with sandwiches, salads and appetizers...offered until 10 PM on the night we stayed... and a small bar/lounge, which had a pretty decent selection of bottled craft and imported beers, including several excellent craft beers from a local Lancaster brewery.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaltimoreTraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2010

My family of five stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. Rooms were sizeable (2 queens, 1 sofabed), comfortable and clean. Complimentary tea, coffee, hot cocoa in lobby-nice touch! Comfortable lounge and lobby area. We paid $149 and this included breakfast for all. Lots of choices - eggs, breakfast meats, breakfast potatoes in sternos, but also made-to-order eggs, make-your-own-waffles, etc. Breads, pastries, fruits, yogurts, you name it. Women working the buffet - helping you get a table, coffee, etc. were very friendly. It is located near Rt 30, in a business park. Location was super quiet. Super value for the money. Having said all that, I still prefer where we normally stay (Willow Valley) It may be far from Rt 30 and all the shopping, but Wilow is near the farms, the lovely earthy smells and countrified setting that I love about Lancaster. Just for comparison, Willow Valley was $209 per night and didn't include breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. Nice new hotel. Had a great suite room (Would recommend Room #102 - No rooms next door, right near the pool, right near the side exit and easy to park close, first floor and easy to get to the nice main lobby with fireplace, 3 computers free to use and breakfast buffet area in the morning). The suite was nice since the kids could have their own seperate room. Hotel was in a great location, easy to get onto Rt. 30 and all of the attractions in the Lancaster area. We have also stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn which is a nice hotel too and would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiscoMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Pick this hotel primarily based on the TripAdvisor review. We are not disappointed. The hotel has a nice and well decorated lobby, with a couple computers available for public use. There is a large LCD TV in the lounge with Tennis channel available, so we got to watch US Open. This property has won numerous awards and you can see the plaque upon checking.

The room is large with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, a lot of seating area. TV is non-LCD and a little small though. Toilet seat doesn't stay up, but no big deal. They also don't have 4 sets of towels for us (party of 4).

We got the breakfast plan. The serving area is a little small, selections are okay but the seating area is nice. We have a table by the window. I am surprised by how crowded the place on Sunday morning perhaps it was the Labor Day long weekend.

It has a small but popular swimming pool. There is a nice yard with flowers outside but since smoking is permitted area so we don't stay long there.

It is conveniently located, very close to the Lancaster tourist information center. Overall, it is a little expensive but we will definitely stay here again.

Travel tip: Shops close early at Lancaster and often close on Sunday. Hershey Park is about 40 min away.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family_from_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Took the kiddies to Lancaster this weekend (visited Dutch Wonderland, Children's museum, Science museum). We stayed at the Courtyard and have to say were extremely pleased with the stay. Great location. Place was very clean and staff was very friendly. Lots of nice touches like complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate/hot apple cider (!) in the lobby. Breakfast was better than expected with waitresses, coffee pot brought to table without asking, eggs made to order. If we visit lancaster again we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Property: Courtyard Lancaster
Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Courtyard
Lancaster Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing