We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”
Review of Classic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Classic Inn
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This hotel was very dirty, the toilet was filthy on the under side. Thankfully I had Clorox wipes and went around cleaning anything we had to touch! They ran our credit card thru before we saw the room, lesson for the future - see the room first!!! I also thought it would be more of a country type motel and it was such a busy area we couldn't even get out of the lot! Continental breakfast was horrible - 2 hard chairs to sit at, no tables at all! Was not worth the money. Plenty of other hotels all over the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

Great location for those going to the outlets and attractions!The owners run this place, the rooms are clean, big and and spacious, with two good and comfortable queen beds, a small fridge, a microwave, an outdated TV, table and chairs. Could have some renovation on the TV and some furniture. Back building is far quieter than the front one. Bathroom and shower are a little small. Towels could be better, as always in Motels in this price range. Reliable and fast (10M) WiFi. There is a coffee pot, orange juice and cupcakes on the small reception, but there is no breakfast area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mistereletronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very clean room with no frills...bring your own shampoo and soap because they are minimally supplied. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room which was a nice convenience if you need it. The highway is VERY busy and noisy, so you'd do best to request a room in the back building. Having said that though, the location is within miles of every attraction. The coffee at the continental breakfast was only thing worth taking advantage of. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean place to stay for the night, this is it.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back building as the ones in the front are noisy because of the busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My mother and I recently stayed at this hotel, and we were VERY pleased. We looked at nearly every hotel in the area; we found them all extremely over priced, except this one. We could not have asked for a more perfect stay. We had two queen-sized beds, refrigerator, microwave, sofa--everything. It was wonderful. The room was very spacious, and the hotel was quiet. Our room was VERY clean, unlike the nightmare of a room we had at a neighboring hotel. Cleanest room in which we have ever stayed. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. If we ever head back to Lancaster again, this is DEFINITELY where we'll stay! We've been telling everyone else to stay here as well. Excellent stay. Very peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitney U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Easy location to find surrounded by higher class hotels and lots of restaurants. The hotel is small - both building and room - nothing elaborate - very simple hotel - small, clean, safe, quiet. The man in the reception area was very friendly and gracious. Easy to walk to other places along Lincoln Highway.

Room Tip: Had room in the back end so was not bothered by car lights coming in and out of the lot. Probably m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This Motel is small, but the people who run it are very nice. The motel is super clean, and updated. The staff who I also believe own the place were very accommodating. They checked us in quickly and even let us know that the Motel has a deal with the Ramada right down the street. Anyone that stays here can use the Ramada pool at their convenience. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet and road noise is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sntimentildy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

$60 including taxes. This place looks simple from the outside and it is, but this place is better than all the places down the road which are either dumpy or pricey ($100-$150/nt.). Rooms here are clean, spacious. Fridge, microwave and good tv reception. Strong wifi.

Only quibble was lack of soap and shampoo in the bathroom....had some in my kit, though.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanillaSwirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
663 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#26 of 40 in Lancaster
366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 40 in Lancaster
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Inn

Address: 2302 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Classic Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing