We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster Arts Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$119
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$69
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
663
231
72
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
231
72
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstobacco warehouseturn down serviceexposed brickjohn jeffrieswine coolerloft suiteboutique hotelcovered parkingoriginal artfarm to tablered rosehardwood floorsbreakfast burritoslow elevatorfranklin marshallbeautiful hoteljacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is clean, attractive, well situated for a Lancaster trip but noisy! Staff are very pleasant. Parking is do it yourself in a garage attached to the hotel. My room was attractive with a comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom, but an annoying mechanical noise kept me awake, and no, it wasn't the heat/cooling unit cycling on and off. The ear plugs provided by the hotel made little difference. Traffic noises from the road were loud during the morning as well. The food in the John J. Jeffries restaurant is very good, but the restaurant has a loud weekend bar scene. Eat in your room. The free breakfast buffet is tasteless-- generic bread, pastries, fruit with no flavor, but good coffee. Get your breakfast at the Mean Bean coffee shop next door instead.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel far from elevator, mechanical room and garage, and bring a good set of ear plugs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our trip from NY to PA included beautiful fall foliage and perfect weather.

Upon arriving at the Lancaster Arts hotel, they have on-site parking (always a plus), several small eateries next to the parking lot, and a great restaurant on site, John J. Jeffries. We dined at the restaurant for dinner, the staff was great and the food excellent.

Our room was very nice, not too big not too small, nice brick wall, great storage, coffee machine, fridge, wine chiller, wine glasses ice bucket etc. Only complaint is about the bathroom. nice size, well stocked, great products. french doors. that dont quite lock.
so. if you are inside the bathroom with the fan on you cant hear anything outside. if you are inside the bathroom without the fan on, you cant hear anything. either way, whoever is in the rest of the room can hear EVERYTHING thats going on while you are in there.Fair warning.

The room took a while to warm up, but it may have been me bc i didnt make it too high, just wanted to take the edge off.

overall, i would return on my next visit to Lancaster, absolutely.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ANNMARIE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The owners renovated this place with attention to detail. The entry way, halls, rooms and lighting are all full of creativity. Their restaurant is A+ (John J. Jeffries). They need to use more of this creativity on their breakfasts, which are average. This would be an easy fix. We'd recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usachaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great service, beautiful hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, my room was clean and comfortable. Turn down service left a rose and chocolates - really nice touch! I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Mary Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I had great expectations after reading previous reviews,Its location is OK, 10 minute walk to town.
Building is an old warehouse that has been renovated to a good standard with original artwork everywhere, nice touch. The reception staff were friendly, however I would not put them as over helpful, just doing a job. Our room was next to the elevator and other than hearing a few people come in, it was quiet. We found the room temperature to be a little warm and dry, we probably could have set that better ourselves, the shower water pressure was weak and difficult to get the correct temperature, hot or cold were the choices.
The hotel has an onsite restaurant and bar. We did not eat here, were nearly tempted, but had reservations elsewhere. however did try to get a drink on our return at 10-30pm, the bar was busy and noisy, we could not get anywhere near it to order, so we went to bed.
Breakfast was "poor" it is described as a continental, however very little choice, some of the major chains Hampton and HI Express do a much better job and coffee was lousy.
Overall experience was average, It could be a big hit as it has all the parts to be Excellent, however it currently misses and is not worth the rates they currently charge, such a shame.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceilings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews