We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I recently stayed at your hotel and had an incredible time. I loved the fresh unique design of the my guestroom. The rose and chocolates on our bed was a nice touch. My girlfriend loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The ymca was greatly appreciated. I used it several times. Lastly The bar and restaurant were fabulous. John J Jeffries had a very unique menu and the bartenders were true mixologists. Again thank you for making my stay in Lancaster a very memorable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rconine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Arts Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a great stay here. Everything was perfect from check-in until check-out when I was escorted to my car in the parking garage. Check-in was in the midst of a massive rain storm, but the warm welcome quickly made us happy to be there. The front desk staff (Inspiration Desk?) were all so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They really made you feel welcomed, and any questions/requests were quickly handled.

We loved the room - super-comfortable bed, exposed brick wall, huge shower, yummy-smelling bath products, a rose & chocolates turndown, quiet, romantic, and lots of space in the room. We had a fantastic dinner at John J Jeffries onsite. The included breakfast the next morning was so much nicer than expected. I don't know why they call it a continental breakfast - it's way more than that!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked the Blanche Nevin room for my daughter's intimate wedding and dinner, attended by the immediate families, grandparents, and pastors. The atmosphere was wonderful and the food was excellent. There was a little bit of confusion because the young lady that I originally booked with was on maternity leave (I knew she would be) and those who were filling in for her were not quite as on top of things, which created a little confusion, but we did enjoy the overall experience. All guests agreed that it was a lovely event.

Room Tip: We booked the Blanche Nevin room for our event. It was perfect for the occasion, which included a s...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The best hotel in Lancaster County. Don't stay at a chain, stay in this unique boutique hotel. You won't regret it! Everything is clean, inviting and comfortable. The ceilings are high, and the structure is old, but there isn't a draft! We stayed in December and we were cozy and comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are going for a special occasion, stay in the loft or suite. Stay in the historic part of the...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenCourt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed at this wedding for my sister's wedding last September. Absolutely loved the style of this hotel and the brick architecture. The rooms and suites were very clean and stylish. Very great value, I would love to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed here when we couldn't get into the Lancaster Marriott, at the other end of town 1 mile away. It was a great experience. Unlike the Marriot, which is a wonderful large hotel, this is a wonderful smaller hotel, built in an old tobacco warehouse. It has exposed brick walls, wooden floors, high ceilings, and lots of charm. The service is excellent.

Lancaster is really lucky to have two exceptional hotels. Also, this hotel has a great bar and superb restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Whenever we stay in Lancaster this is our first choice. We love the rooms and the service, not to mention the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asks where to stay in Lancaster. Our son goes to F&M and the location too is great for all of us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrecoS315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 40 in Lancaster
571 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Arts Hotel

Address: 300 Harrisburg Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £128 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Arts Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lancaster Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing