We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is beautiful and comfortable and the staff gives 5 star service. We really enjoyed the art and decorations. Everything in the room was lovely, from the wall art to the lamps and accessories. Turn down service and daily water bottles were a nice touch. We stayed for 3 nights and I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Debbie J,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Lancaster Arts Hotel! I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in both accommodations & customer service. Thank you for also mentioning our complimentary turndown service, which we offer for every guest, including a rose and chocolates. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    210
    69
    28
    17
See reviews for
210
419
42
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed the weekend for our 5th wedding anniversary! AMAZING hotel, the staff was very helpful and polite ... the bed was phenomenal seriously the best night sleep either of us had ever had! We opted for just a deluxe king room - the room was very spacious and well decorated. The restaurant down stairs was an added bonus the separate bar was great for a few drinks before turning in! We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSawtelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear JSawtelle,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Arts Hotel! We are delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary with us! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations & took advantage of our chef-owned on-site restaurant, John J Jeffries. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We heard great things about this hotel but it disappointed. The front desk staff was surprisingly dismissive and not welcoming, anything but inspiring (as they say). They rarely even looked up and greeted you when entering the hotel. Rooms were ordinary and beds were soft like they have been used for years. The air conditioning was down for a day so the temperature in the room exceeded 80s. The only positive thing I can take away was that the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful; the front desk staff should take a note from them. Overall, the hotel is overrated and we would have rather stayed in a Marriott. At least they understand service.

Room Tip: Don't pick a deluxe Queen; they are anything but deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRodB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear JRodB10,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Arts Hotel. I do want to sincerely apologize if your stay with us was below satisfactory. We want to exceed expectations of all of our guests, and it seems like that was not the case. I can assure you that our rooms are not ordinary -- as we feature local artwork throughout each room -- and the majority of our rooms include exposed brick & wooden beams original to the 1881 tobacco warehouse property that we are. We are a luxury boutique hotel and we pride ourselves on customer service, aesthetics, location, and amentities that we offer-- and if you like to further discuss any specific issues, please feel free to contact me at the address below.

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just got back from a girlfriends get away. We stayed in the Presidential Suite, which was absolutely gorgeous. Our only complaint was the pull out sofa bed. This was the absolute worst bed I've ever slept in. It was about 5 inches thick and was like sleeping on springs. For the cost of the suite, I would have thought the sleeping accomodations would be top notch. Breakfast was an added benefit and loved the wide variety. We had drinks at the bar (the dark and stormy) which were out of this world and then ate at the restaurant which was incredible. I was very impressed with the service at the restaurant, would highly recommend dinner there. Overall was a fantastic stay but please, please do something about the Presidential Suite's pull out sofa bed.

M. Werley, Bethlehem PA

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Michele W,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the Lancaster Arts Hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! You took advantage of our Girlfriends Getaway Package --which includes shopping information, bottle of wine, and downtown dollars to be used at shops across the city --- and it sounds like you had a lovely time! I do want to apologize if the pullout sofabed in your room was below satisfactory -- but I am pleased that we were able to supply a 2nd mattress to help better accommodate your needs & I will be discussing the status of the sofabed with maintenence. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast -- and enjoyed some food and drink at our on-site, chef-owned John J Jeffries restaurant! Thank you again for taking the time to review -- and I do hope we see you again!

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed for a wedding..staff extremely pleasant and helpful. You don't even feel like you are in a hotel...very charming interior with very spacious rooms. Breakfast in morning good and plentiful. Easy walking access to downtown shops, eateries and markets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope1234NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Hope123NewJersey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lancaster Arts Hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are located within a tobacco warehouse built in 1881, and the original exposed brick and wooden beams does make for a charming interior. Our deluxe continental breakfast does include items such as breads, pastries, fruits, breakfast burritos, waffles, oatmeal, cereals, and more -- and is complimentary for each guest. Thank you again for the kind review and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

4-star amenities at a fraction of the cost. The on-site fitness room has everything (except a pool) needed. The YMCA day pass (at no cost) adds a first class pool to the package. Beautiful furnishings and lovely extras like robes, and a rose at turn-down time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMCESQNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear KMCESQNYC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lancaster Arts Hotel! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of some of the amentities we have to offer! Complimentary turn down (with rose and chocolate for each guest) is provided every night, complimentary passes to the YMCA located across the street, deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet, parking, 24 hour fitness facility, and more -- are all included with each stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wife and I are members of the Fulton so we come to Lancaster every 6 weeks or so. Always a pleasure when we are lucky enough to stay here. Rooms are clean and comfy, the staff on every level cleaning, front desk, bar are all top notch. The little amenities make it a homey place to stay. Always look forward to staying here, far and away the best hotel in Lancaster. Be sure and visit the Fridge right behind the hotel, awesome selection of beers and good pizza for late night.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is a pleasure
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GettysburgGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear GettysburgGerry,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Lancaster Arts Hotel! We appreciate that as repeat guests, we have exceeded your expectations again. We are proud to be in walking distance to great entertainment, boutique shopping, wonderful restaurants & bars, and more! Thank you for taking the time to review and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#17 of 39 in Lancaster
550 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#19 of 39 in Lancaster
325 reviews
6.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Arts Hotel

Property: Lancaster Arts Hotel
Address: 300 Harrisburg Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Arts Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Lancaster Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing