We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 December 2007

This is a great B&B. We stayed in the Walnut room. Again, the bathroom is small, FYI. The proprietors are kind and generous. The breakfast excellent no matter what your diet. No sound from outside can be heard. The walls to the rooms are thin... we could hear everything from the room next door! The decor is stunning as is the building itself. There's a common room with piano, card table, and comfy chairs. There's a common small refrigerator, hot water maker, and wine glasses/tea mugs. There is no computer for internet access. The stay is worth every penny!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 316 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2007

When we first got to the Silverstone inn we were impressed with everything! The place was immaculate, the owners were amazingly sweet and the room was comfortable. We stayed in the Ginko room which was exactly what we were hoping for... a relaxing atmosphere with a jacuzzi! The homemade breakfast in the morning should not be missed! I would recommend this Inn to any couple looking to have a nice romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inspired303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

We stayed in the Magnolia Suite at Silverstone for our 20th anniversary. Wow, what a great place! Our room was spotless and beautifully decorated with tiffany lighting, antiques and artwork. A great place for a honeymoon or anniversary stay. Very nice hosts and good breakfast at your own separate tables. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PAFolkArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2007

My husband and I have stayed at B&B's in PA Dutch Country on and off for 13 years. This is by far, the best we have found. The hosts were friendly but not in the way. The house was completely remodeled but retained much of the old time charm.
The location was convenient to the shopping but very quiet and a quaint setting. We stayed in the least expensive room and we did not feel that we were giving anything up however the bathroom was very small. The breakfast was delicious and we liked the fact that breakfast was served between 8:30 and 9:30 , not a set time as some B&Bs. The cottage looked like a great place to stay as did both of the suites. If you have never stayed at a B&B before don't hesitate to try the Silverstone --- You will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packednreadyNePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2007

We stayed at the Silverstone Inn in Lancaster, PA, for a weekend in April 2007. We had never stayed at a true B&B before, and we took a chance after viewing their website. We couldn't have been more delighted!! What you see on their website, is what you get. The pictures are truly accurate. Our hosts, Toni and Lorin, did an incredible job of luxuriously renovating this beautiful old stone house, which they just opened in January. The rooms, all with private baths, are gorgeous! One-half mile off Route 30, near to outlets and Amish areas, their location is convenient, yet so quiet you'd never know Route 30 was nearby. Toni's scrumptious breakfasts really get your day off to a great start. If you travel to Lancaster for sightseeing, shopping or a romantic getaway, the Silverstone Inn is the place to stay. We loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank UpstateNYTraveler003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.1 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
993 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
7.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
2.9 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £114 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing