We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Romantic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing and Romantic”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband took me to Silverstone Inn for our anniversary. It was a wonderful get-away. The Inn was immaculate, and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
251
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

As we arrived, the owner, Toni, was waiting for us and helped us carry our luggage. We had a beautiful, quiet, third floor room with private bath and very comfortable queen size bed.. This is an old farm house, yet the inside has been totally remodeled with all modern conveniences. In the morning,Toni prepared his breakfast specialty, Pannekoeken, as his wife, Lorin, joined us in the dining area and chatted about life in this part of the country and shared world travels with us. There are several typical Amish restaurants just a short drive drive away, as well as quaint small towns where you can walk and buy souvenirs. Overall, we highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardoGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed at many B&B's throughout the world. We think Silverstone tops them all. This is the way a B&B should be run. Toni and Lorin make you feel welcome but they are not intrusive in any way. Lorin gave us great tips about touring the Amish country and avoiding the over-touristy areas. The home is historic and beautiful and just enough off the beaten path to be very quiet. Our room was the Magnolia Suite which was outstanding. They thought of everything. We stayed two nights and had two wonderful breakfasts cooked personally by Toni and served by Lorin. This is a great place to celebrate a special occasion.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royaltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Silverstone Inn and Suites. This was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast and it will definitely not be our last. We had an amazing time. We stayed in the Copper Beach Suite which has all the amenties you could ask for. It was spacious, luxurious, romantic, and just perfect. The suite and entire Inn for that matter is so well maintained that it looks like new. The early American structure is gorgeous inside and out and the farm setting is so serene. The breakfast was scrumptious and was served by two wonderful and friendly innkeepers who aim to please. This was a great experience that we hope to enjoy again one day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustRonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Delicious breakfast. Check. Good coffee. Check. Relaxing atmosphere. Check. Toni and Lorin, your friendly hosts, evidently care about making your stay a pleasurable one at this idyllic, charming, historic, and casually refined bed and breakfast. A great place to get away from it all, this inn will surely put a smile on your face.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnoyingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at the Silverstone Inn & Suites for a long weekend back in February. This was our second stay at this B&B. The inn offers a great stay and the room on the first floor has it's own private entrance. Tony and Lorin are great host. This inn is top shelve and very close to all Lancaster has to offer but still far enough away off the main drag for a quite experience. Tony cooks a great breakfast and Lorin serves it up. They keep the rooms current with all the amenities. Flat screen TV and fireplace. We would recommend this inn and we will return every time we are in Lancaster.

Room Tip: First floor Hazelnut suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadbeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed at!! It had charm, beauty, was insanely clean and had the best host/hostess. You can see the love and care that went into building the SIlverstone Inn (and even read Toni & Lorin's story in the book in your room). I can't say enough good things about this place and I'm a hotel manager at one of the biggest chains in the country so I am a pretty big critic. Their property really helped make my stay in Lancaster extremely special and memorable.

Room Tip: Copper Beech Suite was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandC137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,916 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
503 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
7.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Property: Silverstone Inn & Suites
Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing