We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverstone Inn & Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed in July , booked at the last minute as was a totally unplanned trip.
Lorin was very accommodating and interesting to chat with.
Breakfast was wonderful!! Toni and lorin very personable and informative of the area and it's history. Peaceful setting in the middle of a city!!! Will definatelt go back and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chicki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
244
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is a great B&B. I would recommend it to anyone. The house is beautiful, inside and out. It is also spotless! The grounds are beautiful and gave us a feeling of peace and relaxation. The owners are very friendly. They gave us many tips on how to make the most of our time in Amish country. My husband and I loved it!

Room Tip: We loved our room. We had the Hazelnut Room. We had a queen bed. The bathroom was spacious and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

What a beautiful place!!! Toni & Lorin made us feel at home, great hosts. Didn't want to leave, looking foward to going back. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone I know. Thank you Toni & Lorin for being such wonderful hosts. Yours truly Aixa & Robert.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband & I stayed there twice and definitely consider it a home away from home! Toni and Loren have lovingly restored this amazing mansion. It's really beautiful! The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. Fireplace, whirlpool tubs and other special touches make it luxurious. Toni makes an awesome breakfast, and he and his wife are both very pleasant and attentive. We look forward to going back again.

Room Tip: Hazelnut room has separate entrance, fireplace & jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

My wife and I travelled to Lancaster for the first time this summer. As we live near Ohio's Amish country, we were hoping to find a place to stay that was relaxing and beautiful, despite Lancaster's reputation for having become "commercialized." What we found at the Silverstone Inn was above and beyond all expectations!

Top 10 reasons to choose the Silverstone Inn:

10. The restoration. Toni and Lorin, the husband-and-wife innkeepers/owners, invested a massive amount of time, effort, and resources into refurbishing/restoring the place, and very deservedly received an award from the area preservation society for it. Only people who truly love a place could have pulled this off on this level, and the place literally overflows with the couple's devotion to it, their self-described "dream house."

9. The "country feel." From the sheep to the ducks to the stream to the variety of trees to the neighboring farms, nowhere else in Lancaster came close. You'd have to drive miles out of town to even come close to duplicating it.

8. The first floor. Ever stay at a B&B where there was little/nothing to catch your interest between the front door and your room door? This isn't one of those. The dining room, "coffee bar," parlor, and even the hallway are all very nicely appointed and worth spending time in.

7. The structure. If you love the look of 18th-century stone houses, this one will forever be a gem in your memory. Photos don't--can't--do it justice. You have to see it to experience it. My wife thought she'd died and gone to Colonial-era literature heaven.

6. The location. Literally seconds from US 30, with easy access and short drives to the areas most popular destinations, and yet ...

5. The serenity. You won't believe how peaceful this place is despite #6. I grew up in the city, my wife in the country, and we were both blown away by how serene the inn and its grounds are. Reviews of some other Lancaster inns have at times had the caveat that the-inn-is-nice-but-it's-stuck-next-to-such-and-such-a-disruption. Not the Silverstone. It's literally a breath of fresh air.

4. The food. Freshly prepared just for you by "chef" Toni, breakfast is something that we made a point of not missing once. Lorin and Toni do a great job of having just the right balance of service and setting, and the food itself is wonderfully delicious.

3. The rooms. We actually wound up staying in two different rooms, the Gingko and the Magnolia. Both were exceptionally clean, relaxing and very nicely decorated, and the Jacuzzi in each was much needed after a day of driving and walking around southeastern PA.

2. The pace. Toni and Lorin are prompt with breakfast and service, and yet nothing ever feels either too rushed or too lax. Nothing is in-your-face here, which again lends to the peaceful ambience.

1. The owners. Toni, Lorin, and even their twins are wonderfully warm and courteous people. Each has their own skills that worked in perfect harmony to make this one of the best B&B experiences we've ever had, hands down. They are devoted to their guests and this inn, and it shows. If we could've given a rating beyond 5/5, we would have done so in a heartbeat!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank M_and_E_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This was the first B&B I had ever stayed at, and I must say it will be hard for another to top it. For starters the owners are just wonderful. They are very friendly, genuine people. We had stayed in the Butternut Cottage and it was so adorable! The owners let us tour the other guest rooms when they were empty and there is a room on the top floor with a porch (I cant remember the room name) that is gorgeous! If I ever make it back (which I intend to do) I will definitely ask for that room. The breakfast was delicious! place was immaculately clean, and it is nice to sit outside and listen to the horse and buggys pass by!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tburg1760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My husband surprised me with an overnight stay at this lovely B&B. This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast, and the Silverstone was far better than anything we were hoping. The grounds are quaint and pleasant to walk around with a working farm, beautiful landscaping, and a pen of sheep. The 3rd floor bedroom we stayed in was simply and cozily decorated, the bedding was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom included a spacious jacuzzi for 2 (though not all rooms include this feature). The breakfast was a tasty homemade concoction of something between a pancake and a crepe that the owners Toni and Lorin explained was a recipe from Amsterdam (Toni's country of heritage). The dining area was neatly set up, and the hosts were attentive and talkative, engaging my husband and I as well as the other guests in pleasant conversations about life and local flair. The house itself has a rich history; Toni and Lorin rescued the house from over a decade of abandonment and renovated it from top to bottom.

Overall, my husband and I were thrilled with our experience at the Silverstone. We loved walking around the grounds and taking in the view from the front porch. Toni, Lorin, and their children were welcoming and hospitable. And we loved the local sights and eats. We emphatically recommend this B&B! You would not regret making the decision to stay at the Silverstone

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.1 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
1.7 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Property: Silverstone Inn & Suites
Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Inn And Suites
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing