We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stan M”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ruckersville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stan M”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife & I stayed at the B&B 1st weekend of Sept.13. We are repeat guest. This is a super place to stay. Quiet. It is surrounded by just enough vegetation to seem isolated, yet it is right in the middle of the busy traffic of the tourist routes. You are near lots of attractions, yet seems like you are not. The breakfast is Super. Everyone here makes you feel like family. Toni, Lorin, Miranda & Nick are super. You couldn't ask for a better place to rest at. We have stayed here several times over the years & will visit again.. Top Notch!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in this lovely redone farm house are great. We love the spring house room much more...
See more room tips
Green Features: This place is `Green'. They try to be as environmentally friendly as possible. Solar panels for the power, Earth wells to heat the water, etc.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
246
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Toni, Lorin, Miranda and Nick - a memorable combination of talent, poise, information, culinary treats, gracious hosts, etc., etc. We wish we knew more words. Silverstone - THE place to stay in Lancaster! Close to everything without being near everything. A quiet secluded inn transformed by two of the most passionate people - Toni and Lorin - we have come to know. Interested in you not only as a visitor to the area but their guest in a beautiful home away from home. Rooms were IMMACULATE (as well as the rest of the inn). The grounds, quiet and serene. You are literally minutes away to Sight and Sound and the Rockvale outlets as well as many chain restaurants and all that the Amish countryside has to offer. Their website depicts the Inn and grounds exactly as you will find it but being there is the icing on the cake. Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: We did sneak a quick peek into the other rooms as they were being cleaned. As far as we saw, they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJJayhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarryville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We couldn't be more pleased with the weekend we just had at Silvestone. VERY quiet, clean, comfortable and friendly. I loved the history of this wonderful home and fully enjoyed hearing all about it from Lorin. In fact all the family (staff) were delightfully warm, friendly and very helpful. The b&b itself is off the major road in Lancaster so very close to everything yet situated in the country so it truly is a vacation.We hated to see the weekend end and look forward to a return visit to Silverstone.

Green Features: This is definately a "green" b&b. Heating and cooling is geo-thermal. Towel and linens may be reused if the guest cares to do so.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just experience two wonderful nights at this first rate b&b. The location is just off a busy road, but you feel as if you are in the middle of the Amish countryside. The inn is surrounded by green cornfields and has a beautiful yard and barn, including some sheep. My room was on the third floor. It was large and very clean with a very modern bathroom. I could see the sheep from my window. The location is great, close to all the action, including the theater, but also with easy access to the Amish farmland. The breakfasts were delicious and well presented. The owners were present each day at breakfast to chat and give advice on activities. I would certainly stay at the inn again.

Green Features: Solar panels out back provide all the electricity for the inn.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jahardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni_wl, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy that you liked breakfast and we enjoyed your conversation each morning. We are very close to the theater, I am glad that was convenient for you. I look forward to seeing you again for your next visit to Lancaster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malua Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic stay at Silverstone. The rooms were luxurious, well appointed, quiet and clean. Breakfasts each morning were unlike any place we have ever stayed - a real treat! We were even given the recipes to take home. Tony, Lorin, Miranda and Nick - a big thank you again for your wonderful hospitality. Mark and Wendy, Malua Bay, New South Wales, Australia.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This charming bed and breakfast is a well-designed blend of the old and the new. Located off Route 30, a major thoroughfare, it is easy to get to and within easy distance of area attractions, shopping, and restaurants, yet its pastoral setting is quiet and peaceful. The oldest guest room dates to 1750, with the main building and other additions having been constructed in the 1800s, but our room was quite modern and spacious, adorned with period furniture and decor, as were all the public areas. The staff were gracious and attentive, as well as knowledgeable and helpful. The property is a working farm which produces its own electricity from solar energy. We plan to stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni_wl, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
We put a lot of work into each detail of our home, thank you for noticing. It is gratifying to hear you enjoyed your stay and our company. We look forward to having you for breakfast again for your next visit to Lancaster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. The room directory offered helpful instructions concerning all the amenities, and we appreciated the well thought out directory of dining selections. The morning breakfast was beautifully presented and hearty. If we return to the area, we would stay at Silverstone again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hazelnut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
919 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
7.8 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Property: Silverstone Inn & Suites
Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing