We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

You will love the location of this top notch B&B, less than 1/4 mile off of Rt 30, it is so quiet and peaceful you will feel worlds away, surrounded by farmland. We found this B&B to be excellent, fantastic hosts who know everything about the area, super engaging and genuine and make you feel so welcome. The private and public rooms are outstanding, sparkling clean and comfortable. We really appreciated how private the rooms felt, sometimes a rare thing in a smaller B&B. Each room has it's own hot water supply and heat/AC so you are guaranteed to be comfortable! LOVED the bar area, a great place to relax with friends. Breakfasts are fabulous, featuring items picked from their garden, with lovely presentation and REALLY good coffee! We highly recommend this first class B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
245
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My boyfriend and I live in West Chester, Pa. At the last minute, we decided to go away for a night. We have never been to a B&B before and decided to try it out. We found one that was a reasonable price and that had availability for one night. And it was The Silverstone Inn and Suites. After seeing the great reviews we decided to give it a shot!!! OMG! WHAT A GREAT FIRST EXPERIENCE!! The entire place was beautiful, clean. We had a room on the first floor which had a separate entrance. Which I loved. Fireplace in the room, Spa tub. Fantastic. And breakfast in the morning was so good. We had these crepe thin rolled pancakes. But besides this Toni, Lorin, Miranda, Nick were the nicest people ever. They just didnt come to you and ask you how everything is, they truely engaged in conversation with you. I am looking forward to going back asap.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni_wl, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
I am so glad that your first experience at a B&B was everything you wished and more. We pride ourselves on our breakfast, so it is delightful to hear how much you enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe Township
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We live in New Jersey and wanted to stay at a B&B within driving distance of our home to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.
It turned out to be a great decision as we spent 2 outstanding nights at the Silverstone Inn and Suites in Lancaster, PA.
This B&B truly exceeded our expectations in all areas. It was extremely comfortable, clean and quiet, with an outstanding friendly staff, close to all activities in Lancaster and not to forget the yummy breakfasts to start your morning.
In addition, the family staff are completely area knowledgeable and their attention to detail in each room is beyond belief.
It started as soon as we arrived exceeding my expectations of having some celebration flowers in the room. Actually there were 2 dozen roses, a bottle of wine and fresh chocolate covered strawberries (which my wife said "were to die for") waiting for us on the coffee table when we entered our room.
While driving home we decided this is the best B&B in all of Pennsylvania and we couldn't be more pleased with the weekend we just had at the Silvestone Inn. We hated to see the weekend end and now we look forward to planning our return visit to this wonderful B&B, the Silverstone Inn.

Room Tip: We had the Copper suite and were glad we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni_wl, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I am glad you think we are the best Bed and Breakfast in Pennsylvania. It makes our day to hear that we made your wedding anniversary everything you had hoped for. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the romantic package we provided for your celebration, I too enjoy the chocolate covered strawberries. I hope we see you before your next anniversary. Thank you again for the kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruckersville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife & I stayed at the B&B 1st weekend of Sept.13. We are repeat guest. This is a super place to stay. Quiet. It is surrounded by just enough vegetation to seem isolated, yet it is right in the middle of the busy traffic of the tourist routes. You are near lots of attractions, yet seems like you are not. The breakfast is Super. Everyone here makes you feel like family. Toni, Lorin, Miranda & Nick are super. You couldn't ask for a better place to rest at. We have stayed here several times over the years & will visit again.. Top Notch!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in this lovely redone farm house are great. We love the spring house room much more...
See more room tips
Green Features: This place is `Green'. They try to be as environmentally friendly as possible. Solar panels for the power, Earth wells to heat the water, etc.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Toni, Lorin, Miranda and Nick - a memorable combination of talent, poise, information, culinary treats, gracious hosts, etc., etc. We wish we knew more words. Silverstone - THE place to stay in Lancaster! Close to everything without being near everything. A quiet secluded inn transformed by two of the most passionate people - Toni and Lorin - we have come to know. Interested in you not only as a visitor to the area but their guest in a beautiful home away from home. Rooms were IMMACULATE (as well as the rest of the inn). The grounds, quiet and serene. You are literally minutes away to Sight and Sound and the Rockvale outlets as well as many chain restaurants and all that the Amish countryside has to offer. Their website depicts the Inn and grounds exactly as you will find it but being there is the icing on the cake. Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: We did sneak a quick peek into the other rooms as they were being cleaned. As far as we saw, they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJJayhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarryville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We couldn't be more pleased with the weekend we just had at Silvestone. VERY quiet, clean, comfortable and friendly. I loved the history of this wonderful home and fully enjoyed hearing all about it from Lorin. In fact all the family (staff) were delightfully warm, friendly and very helpful. The b&b itself is off the major road in Lancaster so very close to everything yet situated in the country so it truly is a vacation.We hated to see the weekend end and look forward to a return visit to Silverstone.

Green Features: This is definately a "green" b&b. Heating and cooling is geo-thermal. Towel and linens may be reused if the guest cares to do so.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just experience two wonderful nights at this first rate b&b. The location is just off a busy road, but you feel as if you are in the middle of the Amish countryside. The inn is surrounded by green cornfields and has a beautiful yard and barn, including some sheep. My room was on the third floor. It was large and very clean with a very modern bathroom. I could see the sheep from my window. The location is great, close to all the action, including the theater, but also with easy access to the Amish farmland. The breakfasts were delicious and well presented. The owners were present each day at breakfast to chat and give advice on activities. I would certainly stay at the inn again.

Green Features: Solar panels out back provide all the electricity for the inn.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jahardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni_wl, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy that you liked breakfast and we enjoyed your conversation each morning. We are very close to the theater, I am glad that was convenient for you. I look forward to seeing you again for your next visit to Lancaster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,848 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Property: Silverstone Inn & Suites
Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Inn And Suites
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing