We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fred & Camille Celebration of 50th Anniversary”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Recently spent 3 wonderful days at this charming historical Inn. The warmth of the surroundings were only surpassed by the delicious breakfasts in the mornings and wonderful conversations with Lonni & Toni. We would highly recommend this Inn if you wish to have a romantic and relaxing time. From the moment you pull up to the front of the house you can sense the feeling of warmth and peace. We had a great few days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanapa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We spent a very relaxing weekend at the Silverstone Inn. We were very impressed with the attention to detail that prevails throuughout the Inn. It is warm, inviting, elegant but not stuffy and well located minutes from Rt. 30. Not that you would know that, as it is surrounded by peaceful farmland (check out the sheep in the meadow). Our spotless room was on the third floor and featured a double jetted tub which we took full advantage of. The bed was very comfortable and the down blanket was just super! Best of all, they had just finished decortating for Christmas and every corner was tastefully done. The breakfasts were indeed delicious and the staff was sooo accomodating that I would go back there without hesitation.
Thank you Nick and Miranda for checking on us every day to see if we needed anything and when we did, providing it with genuine caring.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ginko room which features a double jet tub. Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fancynanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We traveled to Lancaster for a weekend and stayed in the Butternut Cottage at the Silverstone Inn. The informative website attracted me, and I am pleased to say that when we arrived at the B&B, we were pleasantly surprised to see how convenient the Silverstone is to the Lancaster area attractions, yet so private and peaceful feeling. The family that runs the B&B seem to be so thankful and fulfilled, which left us inspired by their determination and "dream come true". They worked so hard with their bare hands to make the Silverstone Inn what it is today - welcoming and comfortable with well-maintained historical character. We hope to be back to Lancaster someday and can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else than the Silverstone Inn.

Room Tip: Butternut Cottage is quiet. Forced air from heat pump in middle of night sometimes startling noise d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

You will love the location of this top notch B&B, less than 1/4 mile off of Rt 30, it is so quiet and peaceful you will feel worlds away, surrounded by farmland. We found this B&B to be excellent, fantastic hosts who know everything about the area, super engaging and genuine and make you feel so welcome. The private and public rooms are outstanding, sparkling clean and comfortable. We really appreciated how private the rooms felt, sometimes a rare thing in a smaller B&B. Each room has it's own hot water supply and heat/AC so you are guaranteed to be comfortable! LOVED the bar area, a great place to relax with friends. Breakfasts are fabulous, featuring items picked from their garden, with lovely presentation and REALLY good coffee! We highly recommend this first class B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My boyfriend and I live in West Chester, Pa. At the last minute, we decided to go away for a night. We have never been to a B&B before and decided to try it out. We found one that was a reasonable price and that had availability for one night. And it was The Silverstone Inn and Suites. After seeing the great reviews we decided to give it a shot!!! OMG! WHAT A GREAT FIRST EXPERIENCE!! The entire place was beautiful, clean. We had a room on the first floor which had a separate entrance. Which I loved. Fireplace in the room, Spa tub. Fantastic. And breakfast in the morning was so good. We had these crepe thin rolled pancakes. But besides this Toni, Lorin, Miranda, Nick were the nicest people ever. They just didnt come to you and ask you how everything is, they truely engaged in conversation with you. I am looking forward to going back asap.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni_wl, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

I am so glad that your first experience at a B&B was everything you wished and more. We pride ourselves on our breakfast, so it is delightful to hear how much you enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We live in New Jersey and wanted to stay at a B&B within driving distance of our home to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.
It turned out to be a great decision as we spent 2 outstanding nights at the Silverstone Inn and Suites in Lancaster, PA.
This B&B truly exceeded our expectations in all areas. It was extremely comfortable, clean and quiet, with an outstanding friendly staff, close to all activities in Lancaster and not to forget the yummy breakfasts to start your morning.
In addition, the family staff are completely area knowledgeable and their attention to detail in each room is beyond belief.
It started as soon as we arrived exceeding my expectations of having some celebration flowers in the room. Actually there were 2 dozen roses, a bottle of wine and fresh chocolate covered strawberries (which my wife said "were to die for") waiting for us on the coffee table when we entered our room.
While driving home we decided this is the best B&B in all of Pennsylvania and we couldn't be more pleased with the weekend we just had at the Silvestone Inn. We hated to see the weekend end and now we look forward to planning our return visit to this wonderful B&B, the Silverstone Inn.

Room Tip: We had the Copper suite and were glad we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni_wl, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words, I am glad you think we are the best Bed and Breakfast in Pennsylvania. It makes our day to hear that we made your wedding anniversary everything you had hoped for. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the romantic package we provided for your celebration, I too enjoy the chocolate covered strawberries. I hope we see you before your next anniversary. Thank you again for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife & I stayed at the B&B 1st weekend of Sept.13. We are repeat guest. This is a super place to stay. Quiet. It is surrounded by just enough vegetation to seem isolated, yet it is right in the middle of the busy traffic of the tourist routes. You are near lots of attractions, yet seems like you are not. The breakfast is Super. Everyone here makes you feel like family. Toni, Lorin, Miranda & Nick are super. You couldn't ask for a better place to rest at. We have stayed here several times over the years & will visit again.. Top Notch!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in this lovely redone farm house are great. We love the spring house room much more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
6.1 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,953 reviews
7.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
2.9 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £121 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing