We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at Silverstone Inn and Suites for three days recently while visiting Lancaster County. Our accommodation (The Copper Beech Suite) was immaculate and beautifully furnished. The home is lovely, the grounds striking and peaceful and the breakfasts delicious. The hosts, Toni and Lorin, are friendly and fun to talk with. Overall, this is a phenomenal choice in Lancaster.
Their website does a very good job of describing the rooms and what your stay will be like.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimParkRidge_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

My friend Debbie and I arrived at the Silverstone Inn and we were instantly struck with awe. What a beautiful place! We were greeted by Lorin, the innkeeper, and she made us feel comfortable and welcome. The inn is in a very quiet location with beautiful scenery and sounds of nature. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous. Our breakfast was amazing, and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad your friend was equally impressed with our accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have been to the Inn multiple times before. But this last time I was there was exceptionally great! My husband surprised me with a weekend get away. This was the first time we have stayed in the Butternut Cottage.The room was beautifully decorated with an array of exquisite artwork. The room had all the amenities we look for in a B&B. It even had its own Keurig and well as its our own private hot tube. We would never had to leave our cozy cottage! Miranda and Nick were very accommodating to our needs. I am a allergic to gluten but they were able to offer me delicious gluten free Crepes, with I must say no other B&B that we have stayed at has been able to. I must also add the the location is perfect! It close to all the local attractions yet it is able to make you feel like you are in the country. Overall I would say that the Silverstone is a great place to stay, and I look forward to the next time we visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review! The cottage is one of my FAVORITE rooms. It is very "cozy" as you put it. Also, it is nice to hear that your dietary concerns were met and you enjoyed the attractions we suggested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Silverstone for my 46th birthday. This was my first time in Amish Country. We were greeted warmly by Miranda, Toni & Lorin's daughter and shown to the Sugar Maple Room on the top floor. The room is comfortable and the bathroom is spacious. Our hosts are very accommodating; we had free range of the house and property. The Inn's location is between the commercial section of Bird in Hand and the touristy Amish road - Old Philadelphia Pike. Breakfasts could be described as simple, gourmet and very tasty. Nick and Miranda are very impressive caretakers with an extensive background in the Hospitality business. We look forward to our next visit to Silverstone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your pictures, I especially like the one of the bar in the evening. It was nice meeting you, keep us in mind when you come visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Silverston Inn on a Tuesday evening. We were delighted with the beauty, comfort and most of all the cleanliness of the Inn. Although quaint and charming, and retaining the charm of an "older home" everything was updated and very, very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stayed at Silverstone many times over the years and have never been disappointed. No matter what room we have stayed inn, at we've stayed in most of them, we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are always well cleaned and well kept. Although the Inn is centrally located it is peaceful and quiet with beautiful grounds.
Toni and Lorin along with Miranda and Nick are very friendly and gracious. Their breakfasts are always delicious and served elegantly and with a smile.
We hope to enjoy many more visits in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

We are happy to hear you like all the rooms you have stayed in thus far. It is very encouraging when we see returning guests, it is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you for sharing your experience about our rooms with other guests here on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I first time at Silverstone was a 50TH birthday gift from our children and we are still going back. Everyone is so friendly. The place is just beautiful and spotless. The breakfasts are superb.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.1 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
7.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
2.9 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £118 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing