We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful First Visit!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful First Visit!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our first time at this B&B and normally do not stay in B&Bs. What a wonderful stay and we'll definitely return! Everything was "upscale" which you'd expect in a 4 or 5 star hotel. Exceptionally clean, quiet and convenient to everything in the Lancaster area. Can't speak highly enough of the wonderful host and hostess. Breakfast was exceptional in taste and presentation! A real treat!

Room Tip: We were in the Sugar Maple on the top floor. Extremely quiet and comfortable with a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 690CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
I am glad you felt that we are a high quality lodging option, we try to pay attention to the details. The Sugar Maple room is very nice, it is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
245
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is the perfect place to stay for a romantic trip to Lancaster. We were welcomed by Miranda and she gave us a lot of great advice about where to visit while we were in town. They are in a great location. The breakfasts were prepared by Nick and were as beautiful as they were delicious. We stayed in the Sugar Maple room and were very comfortable. The house is beautiful and is kept immaculately clean. We definitely plan on coming back to visit again.

Room Tip: We were in the Sugar Maple Room which was great. I would imagine that all of their rooms are beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Traveling all the way from the west coast for a 3-4 day vacation, we lucked out by staying at the Silverstone Inn & Suites B&B. The researched reviews were right on! The inn was a jewel - spotless, impeccably furnished with a very homey atmosphere, providing gourmet breakfasts with homegrown ingredients. Toni, Lorin, Miranda, and Nick were so hospitable, making us feel so at home. They treat you as part of their family and were quick to provide so many suggestions for attractions and eateries in the area. You couldn't ask for a better location - centrally located in the area and only minutes away from everything. This was a most memorable vacation for all of us and would highly recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walden, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've been here 5 or 6 times now and wouldn't consider another B&B in the area. Toni and Lorin and now Miranda and Nick are wonderful hosts. The inn is beautiful in itself, the rooms are cozy and spotless and the setting on the farm adds to the warmth and country charm. Delicious breakfasts, with special needs attended to. Minutes from Sight & Sound, shopping, restaurants, right in the middle of Amish country and all that it has to offer. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We've stayed in different rooms and all were beautiful, comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Using food grown on the farm, the solar electric system, the heating/cooling system, the "on demand" hot water and more show the care and concern the hosts have for the environment as well as our comfort. The host family fits in with the self sufficient attitudes of their Amish neighbors.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for noticing the little touches we have throughout the house. I am elated to hear you enjoy staying with us when you visit the area. Perhaps you can try the Butternut Cottage the next time you come to Lancaster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We loved staying at the Silverstone Inn!!! We stayed in the Butternut cottage and loved everything about it! Having the sheep come up to the deck for bread was so much fun!! The staff is warm and hospitable and provided many suggestions for dinner and attractions in the area. Breakfast was excellent!! We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
The little ones are so cute! You made many friends if you brought bread. Thank you for sharing your visit here on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is our second return to the Silverstone. We stayed in the Copper Beach Room and it was a truly beautiful room with fireplace and private balcony. We enjoyed our coffee in the morning relaxing on the balcony that overlooked the estate and pastures where little lambs (recently born) were grazing. Each morning we leisurely ate a wonderful breakfast made with homegrown herbs and enjoyed the conversation with the guests and owners family Miranda & Nick. The Silverstone is beautifully furnished and nothing was overlooked for the comfort of the guests. I would highly recommend the Silverstone to anyone looking for comfort, luxury, superb food, and gracious company.

Room Tip: Copper Beach Room
See more room tips
Green Features: The Silversstone uses solar panels (hidden) for all electric utility needs, composts for vegetable garden used for meals served, automatic turnoff of gas fireplace, and signs gently urging a "green" conscienciousness with respect to towel and linen use.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
The Copper Beech Suite is a lovely room. I really enjoy the balcony view. I am glad you enjoyed the special menu.Our fresh grown ingredients and homemade items put our breakfast over the top in my opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had a great time. I picked this out on the Internet. To my surprise it was a great find.The hospitality was superb. It's location was in great proximity to local attractions. The room was excellent and clean. The bed was so comfortable and warm. The breakfast was excellent. A lot of the ingredients are grown on the premises. They even make their own maple syrup. We definitely will be returning.

Stacey

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumford42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,848 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Property: Silverstone Inn & Suites
Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Inn And Suites
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing