We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very hospitable bed and breakfast with personable attention”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toledo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very hospitable bed and breakfast with personable attention”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very clean and upscale for the money. Highly recommend this to anyone for a romantic getaway or just a getaway. Close to everything but far enough off the beaten path to be quiet and serene. The hosts were very kind. The food was excellent. Amazing to discover the history of the home

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richelabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
245
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First let me say this, Miranda and Nick are the two nicest people you will ever meet. The B&B is warm and inviting. Our room was beautiful on the third floor and the bed was so comfortable you won't want to get out of it! This was our first time to the Inn and it will not be our last. Thanks again for a great weekend at your Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was a remarkable establishment. My bride and I were thoroughly wooed by the architecture, history, luxury, comfort, and serenity of the property as well as the gracious and gentle hospitality of the owners. It fit the imaginations of a true getaway, and exceeded the expectations I had when planning the honeymoon. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who needs a spectacular retreat from the daily grind. A lovely, lovely experience.

Room Tip: Any room you choose will have its own nuanced character. Plenty of lighting, and every room has a ni...
See more room tips
Green Features: The practices were not imposing or demanding. The caretakers were kind and reserved about their requests.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Congratulations on your union! Thank you for sharing your honeymoon experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I check Trip-advisor for accommodations or restaurants. Reviews were great for Silverstone so my sister & I selected it for our girl weekend away. Lorin took my reservation over the phone; email confirmation was almost immediate. We were warmly welcomed by innkeepers Lorin & husband, Toni. Our room was on 3rd floor and gratefully accepted Toni's offer of help with my bags. He was very informative about the workings of the B & B, breakfast hours, etc. We went with the Walnut Room because it was available & saved us some money being on 3rd floor. The room was quite comfortable- just big enough not to get in each other's way. It was air-conditioned, a possible concern in an upper room. The bathroom is small but quite adequate. The window well in the bathroom has a large "shelf" which provides room for a bag, toiletries- etc. Water pressure & shower temperature-excellent. The sink is outside of bathroom. This proved helpful - we both could be getting ready at the same time. The bed was just the right firmness but soft enough not to wake up with a sore back. I was exceedingly grateful that there were alternate pillows in the closet. I am not a fan of feathers/down. It made all the difference to me because I forgot my own pillow! My personal preference is a blanket or sheet- not a duvet. I mentioned this to Miranda, daughter of the house. She said that was not a problem and would make sure a flat sheet was delivered to our room. It absolutely was there but better still- housekeeping made the bed the next morning with the sheet on my side of the bed. :) a nice attention to detail.
Our breakfasts were delicious with incredible eye-appeal. The dining area was charming. The silverware was great quality, the table was set with great style. As a matter of fact, the entire interior & decor were elegant & in great taste. There is an exceptional bar area where guests can avail themselves of coffee, tea, ice, microwave. A great place to gather or sit. The common area living room is quite large with four distinct areas to sit. Lovely paintings, wood paneled walls and incredible needlepoint pictures, all sewn by Lorin. Works of art!!
The house itself is magnificent matched only by its setting on 12 acres. There is a patio with tables & chairs for guests amid this beautiful country setting. The inn has the ideal location for the local sites & activities. The entire family oversees the comfort of their guests and a high standard of service & excellence. There is obvious pride & love that has gone into every aspect of the Silverstone Inn & Suites. The plans to create a wedding venue on the property promise an ideal experience. We certainly will return- 10% discount for returning guests :) Highly recommend

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wendersender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our first time at this B&B and normally do not stay in B&Bs. What a wonderful stay and we'll definitely return! Everything was "upscale" which you'd expect in a 4 or 5 star hotel. Exceptionally clean, quiet and convenient to everything in the Lancaster area. Can't speak highly enough of the wonderful host and hostess. Breakfast was exceptional in taste and presentation! A real treat!

Room Tip: We were in the Sugar Maple on the top floor. Extremely quiet and comfortable with a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 690CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
I am glad you felt that we are a high quality lodging option, we try to pay attention to the details. The Sugar Maple room is very nice, it is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is the perfect place to stay for a romantic trip to Lancaster. We were welcomed by Miranda and she gave us a lot of great advice about where to visit while we were in town. They are in a great location. The breakfasts were prepared by Nick and were as beautiful as they were delicious. We stayed in the Sugar Maple room and were very comfortable. The house is beautiful and is kept immaculately clean. We definitely plan on coming back to visit again.

Room Tip: We were in the Sugar Maple Room which was great. I would imagine that all of their rooms are beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Traveling all the way from the west coast for a 3-4 day vacation, we lucked out by staying at the Silverstone Inn & Suites B&B. The researched reviews were right on! The inn was a jewel - spotless, impeccably furnished with a very homey atmosphere, providing gourmet breakfasts with homegrown ingredients. Toni, Lorin, Miranda, and Nick were so hospitable, making us feel so at home. They treat you as part of their family and were quick to provide so many suggestions for attractions and eateries in the area. You couldn't ask for a better location - centrally located in the area and only minutes away from everything. This was a most memorable vacation for all of us and would highly recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,848 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Property: Silverstone Inn & Suites
Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Inn And Suites
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing