We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance, convenience, and comfort - all in one place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We loved the Silverstone! Toni and Lorin have thoughtfully created an historic ambiance that is both grand and restful. The house is decorated with great attention to every detail, including Lorin's impressive needlework. attractive stained-glass fixtures, period furniture, gleaming woodwork, and well-selected art pieces. The Magnolia suite, including the two-person Jacuzzi, was large and comfortable, with every modern amenity. And the grounds follow suit; the house is surrounded by a European-style courtyard, well-appointed patios, and classic farm buildings in a bucolic setting; we enjoyed a relaxing evening stroll. Add delicious and filling breakfasts with warm and personable hosts, and the result was romantic and rejuvenating! Also, when we left the Inn to explore the area, we found that Silverstone is ideally located. Turn right out of the driveway, and there they were - Lancaster County's breathtaking Amish farmlands and quaint towns. Turn left, and within a 1/2 mile were the outlet stores, theaters, and other 21st century destinations. In other words, the Sliverstone has it all, including our wholehearted endorsement!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Silverstone Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast with gorgeous landscaping and grounds, yet close to all the activity in the surrounding area. The innkeepers are friendly and welcoming and the homemade breakfast is absolutely fabulous (no need for lunch after!). The house is a beautiful restoration of a building dating from 1750, with every amenity; the public spaces are beautifully furnished with antiques, stained glass, and the innkeeper's exquisite, prize-winning needlework art. There is a charming, private cottage as a room choice on the grounds, and a barn full of sheep. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but if stairs are an issue, don't choose a third floor room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We love the Silverstone. Our hosts are friendly, the breakfast's are great, and it is so peaceful and relaxing! The house itself is historic, and beautifully kept up. There are beautiful grounds to explore, sheep to visit, and a gazebo to enjoy. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I surprised my wife for our anniversary with a stay at the Silverstone Inn in the Copper Beach Suite. It was her first time in a B & B and she loved it! We picked this B & B because of the location and previous reviews. We attended a concert at the American Music Theater, which is right across the street (1/2 mile away).

The Inn is beautiful and well kept, as well as, the grounds. The Inn is authentic to the period yet very modern with amenities like HVAC, plenty of warm water, and modern conveniences.

We will defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Silverstone Inn overnight July 4th weekend on a Sunday. The Butternut Cottage was very romantic. The scenery is as if you were in a movie. The hot tub with the warm night breeze was nothing less than perfect. The cottage has a cozy, warm, historic presence with romance all in the air. The owners Lorin and Toni are fabulous and the breakfast tasted delicious. The atmosphere from a storybook romance novel. We will definitely be staying at the Silverstone again. On a scale of 1-10 it receives a 20.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful is an understatement!! This inn is impeccable!! Unique, classy, and most importantly...clean! Just a lovely place to stay while in Lancaster.
Very close to outlets but off the beaten path, as well. Amazing breakfast..def a return trip in future.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A wonderful mother/daughter getaway was truly enhanced by a lovely overnight at the Silverstone Inn. Such a beautiful home where attention to detail is paramount .. Friendly innkeepers and a delightful breakfast just added to this most "memorable" stay!!! We' ll be back !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
7.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
4.4 mi away
King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £117 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing