We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
310
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutternut cottagewhite pinebed and breakfastsugar maplepumpkin breadthe main housebreakfast was deliciousamish countrylocation is idealgreat hostswonderful weekendliving roomfrench toastbeautiful propertyhot tubfirst floorlancaster area
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was searching for the perfect BnB in the Lancaster area and was so pleased to have found it! We were planning to cycle the county and not only was this place perfectly accessible to all local attractions, you really felt like you were a million miles away when settled in. The grounds were beautifully kept. After a full day of cycling we enjoyed a glass of wine in the gazebo tucked away in the maple grove- the setting was serene and peaceful. The inn was modern and clean yet was still able to provide the unique charm of a classic BnB. The service was impeccable with great local recommendations and a delicious breakfast. We will definitely be going back and would highly recommend. If you are searching through the endless list of potential BnB's, as I was, stop- you have found the one!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenC0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband & I visited Lancaster County for the first time this past week. We are so pleased that we chose to stay at this lovely home. From the moment we walked in the door we felt right at home. It is actually better in person than the web site!

Room Tip: All rooms appear nice.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The inn has a beautiful location surrounded by farmland, you feel like you are miles away but in reality it is only a couple of blocks from Rt. 30 and many of the area's attractions. The rooms are very nice and exceptional clean. Breakfast was first class. I believe actions speak more then words....I have booked my second stay before the my first stay was over!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Excellent to hear that you enjoyed the location of our historic home. It was a good idea to book in advance for the Fall, the area is gorgeous that time of year and the rooms fill up fast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to visit Lancaster over the past weekend. We arrived at 8pm on a Friday night from NYC, the first thing we noticed was the amazing smell of the clean air and the nearby corn fields. The grounds were neatly trimmed and so serene. I knew from that moment we had chose the right place. We were greeted by the owner who was so lovely; she gave us a tour of the inside of this GORGEOUS home. Everything was CLEAN, very well kept and beautifully decorated! The room was cozy and the bed was incredible...we slept very sound. The next morning we were served a delightful breakfast and had the pleasure of meeting the Innkeeper's daughter and fiancé. They were very pleasant and friendly and went out of their way to suggest various tourist attractions in the area. We ended up going to the Central Market then taking a back road tour of Amish country as suggested. We loved our stay there and felt so much at home. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone going to Lancaster, what a gem!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelle001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

While we have visited Lancaster County in the past, this was the first time my wife and I decided to try a B&B in the area. Let's just say that we are thrilled that we came across the Silverstone Inn. I can't imagine a more peaceful setting for a romantic weekend away from the NYC area. The cottage was a perfect, private enclave for our visit. Lorin and Toni have done a magnificent job with the property and no detail is overlooked. We also had the opportunity to spend time with Miranda and Nick at breakfast and they could not be more helpful and friendly. It is obvious that the family loves what they are doing and it shows. This is definitely the place to stay in Lancaster. Enjoy.

Room Tip: The cottage is awesome.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angrydavenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Things run a little more relaxed down here in Lancaster County. When things get too hectic in NYC you can come relax at the B&B for a short getaway. We enjoyed chatting with you at breakfast, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews