We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Farmhouse side porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse side porch
West side of farm house Enjoy the views of the valley from our new deck!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Farmhouse side porch
West side of farm house
Enjoy the views of the valley from our new deck!
Children's swingset
Collect farm fresh eggs!
Pet the goats!
Spacious Living Room with Fireplace and Gametable
Stocked farm pond
Full kitchen with large farm table great for family time
Take a free tour of our Dairy farm!
The Wanner family looks forward to greeting you and sharing our Lancaster farm traditions with you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lancaster, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David K
1 review
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fantastic historical farmhouse to stay in! Plenty of room for any size family. Stay on the farm in the tranquility of nature. Great for kids, see a real working farm and all the animals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for staying at our Farmhouse we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you and your wonderful family again in the future!

All the Best,

Jen Wanner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you Mary for the great review and for staying with us once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Voyager65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be coming back!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had 11 family members- sisters, brother, brother-in- laws, mother, cousin, aunt and uncle. Everyone wants to come back to this house because the layout was perfect. The fabulous extended living room provided the perfect # of seating. Thoroughly enjoyed this home. We have rented homes in this area 3 other times, and this is the best for enjoying each others company.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peace and comfort with breathtaking views ”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this comfortable and spacious farmhouse. It had everything you could possibly need. There are Amish neighbors and You can see and hear the charming sound of trotting horse pulled buggies . The farm property is beautiful, with picturesque views of adjacent farms as far as the eyes can see. This is definitely a worthwhile getaway and good location for visiting Lancaster county. Longwood gardens is also within a short driving distance and worthy of a day visit.
God Bless!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Wanner's Farm Guesthouse for your Lancaster getaway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing