We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, Clean, and Christian”
Review of Country Living Inn

Country Living Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Living Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family of four stayed in a double queen room for one night. The hotel room was impeccably clean, tastefully decorated in a quaint country home style, and reassuringly comfortable. The sheets smelled recently washed, the carpets did not have any stains and looked freshly vacuumed, and the bathroom lived up to my wife's spotless standards. This hotel is not a fancy chain with a fitness center and pool; if you want that, look elsewhere. The Country Living Inn, however, is family owned and operated by kind, neighborly people. A huge comfort for me was in looking around the room, I saw at least five faith reminders. There are bits of Christian prayer throughout the room, and I love that. Not enough people lovingly witness their faith in public, but these owners do it right. Also, there is a beautiful sidewalk that runs about a mile down Witmer road, past several Amish farms, and over mill creek. Walking down and back on the sidewalk makes a beautiful 25-minute early morning walk.

Room Tip: Rooms with farm view are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Every year my wife and I head to the Lancaster area with friends. The ladies shop for quilting material while Bob and i hunt out historical places to visit. Every year we stay at the Country Living Inn. It is quiet, clean, comfortable, and the employees are always accommodating. I enjoy sitting on their front porch and watch the buggies go by. You will definitely enjoy your stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is my 3rd stay here over 15 years. It continues to be a cozy, quiet and clean place to stay. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful. Rooms have comforters on the beds and rocking chairs in the room. The location is on a major travel route for the Amish horse and buggies and it is not at all unusual to see one going down the road. Attractions are close by as are places to eat and shop. Try it, you will like it--we do.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side next to the street to see lots of buggies and horses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boatdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently returned from an overnight stay at this hotel. The Staff was nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Loved that you get lots of fresh fluffy towels to use in the bathroom. Also seemed like a quiet place. However there are not too many ammenities here. Coffee and Hot water for Tea are only served on Sunday mornings with a few muffins. There are also no refridgerators or microwaves in the rooms, nor are there irons or ironing boards. We have found other hotels in Lancaster for the same price that serve some kind of breakfast and also have refridgerators and/or microwaves in the rooms. This hotel is a good "second choice" but it would not be my first choice to stay at only becasue we like to have more extras for our money.

Room Tip: First floor rooms offered easy access to lobby and parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank igo1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We didn't have reservations when we arrived in Lancaster and found all of the other major hotels were full so on a recommendation of the gentlemen at the visitors center, we stopped by Country Living Inn. What a pleasant surprise! I felt like I was in a home more than a hotel. This Inn had very cozy and clean rooms. The room are decorated with the country theme, stenciled walls, quilts on the bed, country pictures. Even the hallways were beautifully decorated. The staff was very friendly. This inn did not have some of the amenities as the bigger hotels (no pool, breakfast or coffeemaker in the room) but that wasn't important to us. They do provide coffee & tea in the morning. DJ's restaurant is right next door so you can get breakfast without having to drive anywhere. This inn is located close to all of the attractions. I would definitely stay at the Country Living Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a very nice, clean, friendly place to stay. It had a local flavor decor with quilts on the beds which were comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.The location was excellent and close to nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We were in Lancaster on a busy summer weekend things did not work out at the hotel we had reserved many problems so we chose to leave and find another place to stay. Easy to say not so easy to do on a beautiful sunny(well very hot over 100 degrees)weekend in July. We stopped at one hotel we have stayed at many times only to be told they had nothing available and they had been calling around and almost every place was sold out. I had seen the Country Living Inn on past trips and they showed a vacancy sign so In we went.They were very,very nice and welcoming and gave us a lovely room. The Inn is decorated with of course a country theme and quilts. At first the price seemed pretty good,but, this hotel gives you nothing,no microwave,no refrigerator(unless you want to pay extra) no coffee in your room only coffee downstairs in the morning 7:30 to 10am.(most times we like a cup at night in our room after we;ve gone out for dinner) and no breakfast. They own the dinner next door so they will give you $2 off coupons for each person to use. And they have no pool. So it was lovely and they were very nice and I may even stay here again but as usual you get what you pay for and it wasn't like this was exactly a cheap room,it wasn't. If you get a fancier room for more money it does have a refrigerator. I guess it's amenities verses cozy country feeling what ever works for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
420 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Living Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Living Inn

Address: 2406 Old Philadelphia Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-3421
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £50 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Living Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family invites you to experience the impeccable cleanliness, country decor and relaxed atmosphere that makes us truly feel like your home away from home. With their quilt covered beds and unique furnishings, each of our rooms offers the charm and personality of an old fashioned country inn along with the security and hi-tech amenities that you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Country Living Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Living Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing