We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Romantic Getaway at the King's Cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This is our second time going to the King's Cottage and it was another fabulous experience. Ann and Janis are truly wonderful people who make you feel at home. My wife and I enjoyed just sitting down with both of them and just talking about the area and about our families. The food was outstanding and we loved the new renovations done to the princess room. We look forward to coming back next year and plan to stay at the King's Cottage for another great weekend.

Room Tip: The princees room has its own private balcony that make the stay even more romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thanks for coming back to visit with us again. We are glad you like the changes we made to the Princess room. We look forward to seeing you next year and catching up on the families again. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season. Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

My wife and I just recently stayed at King's Cottage and loved every moment! From the minute we arrived, Ann and Janis greeted us warmly and made us feel right at home. The inn is spectacular and the surrounding property is a sight to behold! Our room, (Duchess) was beautiful and intimate and very comfortable. Breakfast was a feast not to be missed! Ann and Janis are a wealth of information regarding sights and attractions, as well as recommending places to dine. They are quick to offer directions to the Lancaster city core as well as surrounding towns. We cannot wait to travel back to Lancaster in the near future and we will definitely be staying again at King's Cottage!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flemings342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us. It was great toget to know you during your stay Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed all the breakfasts. We look forward to cooking for you again on your next visit to Lancaster. Janis & Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Me and my Fiance had a great stay at the King's cottage. The staff was so pleasent to be around, great advice on sightseeing tours and places to eat. We will definitely be back again and do recommend this place for couples to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend trip to Lancaster and hope to see you again this winter for one of our Murder Mystery Weekends or a honeymoon retreat! Thanks again for staying with us. Janis & Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I can not say enough about King's cottage. The home itself is beautifully maintained, the staff is professional and accommodating, and the location is perfectt between Amish country and downtown Lancaster.
We stayed in the Princess room, which we would highly recommend to anyone.
Thank you Kings for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reese56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend here at King's Cottage. The Princess Room does lend itself nicely to romantic touches like the rose petal bath you enjoyed! It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again. Janis & Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of recently staying at the KIng's Cottage while in Lancaster for a wedding- We have stayed there once before- about 7 years ago- It was wonderful then and even more wonderful this time around- the innkeepers do a great job of being helpful and accomodating while at the same time maintaining your sense of privacy while at the inn- the breakfasts were terrific- the inn is in a good location- minutes from historic downtown Lancaster and restaurants- We stayed in the Queens room which was lovely - Our family members were also staying at the King's cottage on our recommendation and they also very much enjoyed their stay - We are all looking forward to coming back again very soon

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back so you can explore Lancaster County next time. Thanks for coming back and recommending us to your family members. We hope to see them again too. Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My wife and I returned to King's Cottage for the 7th time over the past 10 years. We have stayed at other B&B's around the country but none can compare or even come close to King's Cottage. Ann and Janis are most gracious and always willing to help or assist you in any way. Breakfasts are outstanding using local produce and meats. Ann and Janis recommend restaurants and always make reservations for us. They scheduled a lunch for us with a very gracious Amish family. Our reason for coming to Lancaster was to attend the Sight and Sound Theater production of Jonah, which was outstanding. We stayed in the Majestic Chambre and had breakfast delivered to our room each morning in a picnic basket. This in itself was special. Yes, we will be returning to King's Cottage on our next trip to Lancaster. Many thanks to our innkeepers, Ann, Janis, and of course, Sampson, who recognized that on this particular trip we need rest and relaxation more than anything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisandAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the King's Cottage and we are so happy you enjoyed your time of relaxation here. We appreciate the sharing of your experiences at the King's Cottage and we look forward to many more return trips. Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

From the time we booked via the internet from Australia we knew we were onto something special. Nothing was too much trouble, information regarding Amish tours, booking a meal with an Amish family, information regarding where to hire a car, booking a restaurant everything was provided and was of a high standard. The room we stayed in Queen room had its own bathroom and kingsize bed and was large and comfy. The breakfasts we had were restaurant grade. Ann and Janis were lovely and hospitable. We recommend them and their establishment highly. Catherine and Brian, Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at King's Cottage and truly appreciate your review. It is our pleasure to help travelers get the most out of their visit to Lancaster since there is so much to see and do in this area. We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to this country! Janis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
975 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1049 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3231
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £144 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home near world-class dining and entertainment at our romantic bed and breakfast in Lancaster, PA. Our Lancaster County inn features luxurious rooms with cozy fireplaces and whirlpool tubs! Indulge in our signature gourmet breakfast and afternoon goodies at our romantic Lancaster, PA B&B. Enjoy a pampering massage or immerse yourself in a rose petal bath while you nibble on chocolate-covered strawberries at our Amish country bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Cottage Bed And Breakfast
King`s Cottage Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing