We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zaleski, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Having never been to the area before, we didn't know what would lie ahead for our first time visit. Having been to other Inns in the select registry, and knowing that each one offered their own quaint and very pleasing atmospheres. Our stay at The King's Cottage was no exception. It was tremendous. Ann & Janis are tops in their field in treating guests as though each one is like family. Our stay in the Contessa Room was great. With it's own private entrance with a private porch for enjoying the serenity of the setting - off the beaten path, but still close to all of the many attractions and fine restaurants in the area. Janis and Ann go out of their way to provide precise directions, and even coupons where available, to a seemingly endless array of places to go and things to do. If we ever have an opportunity to visit the area again, we will definitely stay at the King's Cottage. We would also recommend it to anyone that wishes to visit the area. Joan & Doug

Room Tip: If you like the privacy of your own entrance, and yet have the community with other guests in the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Joan & Doug, Thank you for celebrating your Anniversary with us. We appreciate your comments and hope you will be able to return some time to spend more time in Lancaster County. Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    17
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
181
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just returned from at least our eighth visit to the King's Cottage B & B in Lancaster PA and they just keep exceeding all expectations. The facility, the food, the ambiance overall and the accommodating attitude of the owners just can not be any better.
Their location is immediately adjacent to the city sights as well as the Route 30 Lincoln Highway attractions.
Janis and Ann make you feel so at home and readily fill all of your requests and you definitely are treated as a family member who came to visit. We certainly feel that way.
As a result of their tremendous business acumen in the Lancaster area, you have access to many discounts as well as expert advice on what to see and do. No matter where we go in their area and mention that we are staying at King's Cottage, everyone knows them and has nothing but the highest praise for them.
The positive, friendly aura that surrounds the breakfast table along with great servings, gets your day off to an fantastic start. Janis and Ann know just how much conversation is needed from them to get everyone conversing and anxious to strike up new acquaintances.
If you are in the Lancaster, PA area, stay with Janis, Ann and Samson at King's Cottage B & B. You will not regret it and you will return.
Louise & Bob Geier

Room Tip: The honeymoon cottage is an exquisite treat. When you make your reservation, talk to Ann or Janis as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rglg001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Louise & Bob, It is always a pleasure to visit with you and catch up on all of your travels. We look forward to seeing you again before the end of 2014. Thanks so much for your words of praise. Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Words alone can not describe our recent stay at King's Cottage, it's a place that you need to experience for yourself. From the moment that we checked in, until we checked out, we were treated like royalty. Our room, Majestic Chambre, was just that...majestic. So beautiful and comfortable that we didn't want to leave the room. Breakfast was incredibly delicious, and I'd love to have the recipe to attempt on my own, although I couldn't do it justice. We'll definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lt-49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed the Majestic Chambre & our breakfast. We get recipe requests a lot and watch your email for the recipe. Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We appreciate that a lot. Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

wow what we have been missing ....first time at a bed and breakfest and it was great. the people were very nice. the room was clean and homely. the food was so good ...... this is a place we will be going again.

brian & Yvon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeray007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for trying the B&B experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our children selected King's Cottage for our stay in Lancaster. We stayed in the Carriage House, which we loved. It felt like our own private get-a-way. The bed was comfortable, the gas fireplace cozy and the modern bathroom was great! Janis and Ann were most welcoming. The breakfast was delicious! The architecture and design of the Inn was amazing! Definitely would recommend to anyone coming to Lancaster.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your gift from your children. We appreciate your comments about the Carriage House and breakfast as well as your recommendation to others. We hope your children were pleased with their decision. We look forward to seeing you again. Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have been back each year to stay at King's Cottage. We feel we are treated like royalty. Janis and Ann are the best of hosts and they help us in so many ways. It is really a pleasure to visit the inn in the exciting town of Lancaster.

Johnine Byrer

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deaconjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much to returning for a visit so frequently. It is always a pleasure to see you again and we look forward to your next visit. Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife & I decided to gift each other a weekend getaway at a B&B within a few hours drive from our home in NJ. We've been to a few B&Bs over the past several years and often enjoy them. Kings Cottage was very good overall. Our room at Kings Cottage (the Majestic) was very large with a wonderful modern bathroom & cozy gas fireplace. The breakfasts were excellent & very accommodating to individual dietary needs. Unfortunately, the coffee machine wasn't the best --- a good Keurig would be better.
The innkeeper & staff were very friendly & helpful offering dinner, entertainment & shopping suggestions. Access to the parking lot was tricky --- narrow drive & fairly tight lot, but we did okay.
Overall a very pleasant stay --- would certainly do it again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epitraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
It was a pleasure to have you here that weekend and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the guest coffee machine was not working properly -- When a guest finally told me it was not working right I replaced it with a brand new Flavia Brewer Saturday afternoon. Hopefully you enjoyed the freshly roasted local coffee we served at breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.4 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1049 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3231
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home near world-class dining and entertainment at our romantic bed and breakfast in Lancaster, PA. Our Lancaster County inn features luxurious rooms with cozy fireplaces and whirlpool tubs! Indulge in our signature gourmet breakfast and afternoon goodies at our romantic Lancaster, PA B&B. Enjoy a pampering massage or immerse yourself in a rose petal bath while you nibble on chocolate-covered strawberries at our Amish country bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
King`s Cottage Bed And Breakfast
King`s Cottage Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing