We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“The Best!”
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I've stayed at King's Cottage numerous times and as always, it is fantastic! The Princess Room and Majestic Chamber have beautiful whirlpool tubs that long to be soaked in. The beds are comfy and the place is immaculate! The hosts are very nice and breakfast is always a treat. An elegant stay at a relaxing bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coral13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, owners at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 September 2009
Thanks for your comments. It is always a pleasure to talk with you and catch up on what is happening, We look forward to seeing you again. Janis & Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    17
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
181
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Fabulous breakfasts. Rooms were romantic, charmingly decorated and fastidiously clean although a bit small. Staff were able to help with the smallest detail to planning a day of activities. Great list of local restaurants was very helpful and we enjoyed all the ones recommended.
Had a wonderful massage. Would definitely return to this B&B

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, owners at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 September 2009
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfasts, your massage and the restaurants we suggested. We look forward to seeing you again. Janis & Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

The Kings Cottage B&B was a very wonderful facility! The staff were all very pleasant, helpful, and friendly. There were too many nice touches to name them all. Overall, a truly wonderful place that we look forward to returning to!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreaewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, owners at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2009
We are glad you enjoyed your anniversary celebration with us. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Ann & Janis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights on our month long holiday in the USA and found it to be an excellent B&B with very kind hostesses .The house is beautiful and the breakfast delicious. Ann & Janis were extremely helpful in arranging tours , making suggestions for restaurants and buses as well as taking us to a market as we didn't have a car.
Kings Cottage is exactly how a B&B should be and we'll definitely stay here again if we are in the area.It is just a pity it is so far from Scotland!Thank you Ann & Janis!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethne30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, owners at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2009
We are so glad you enjoyed your short time in Lancaster County and visiting with us. Thank you for your kind comments. Janis & Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2009

My wife and I spent our wedding night here. The small touches in the room (like bathrobes, etc) made the place really special. As a lifelong Lancastrian, my purpose was not to see the county; however this is the perfect location to see all of Lancaster if you are from out of town. Not only is "amish country" an easy shot down Lincoln highway, but the often-missed historic and rapidly growing and flourishing downtown of Lancaster city is a decent walk or very short drive from the B&B. And not to worry, the staff of King's Cottage can and will happily direct you to all the many places they know of and like in the county. You will feel at home and looked after.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longforvalinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, owners at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 July 2009
Your description of the many things Lancaster County has to offer out-of-town visitors is wonderful. We also appreciate your comments about King's Cottage. We hope you enjoyed your honeymoon and will celebrate here in the future. Janis & Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ/PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights at the King's Cottage and stayed int he Carriage House which is a separate building from the main house - just steps away. It is a large room with a fireplace, micro-fridge, large bathroom and king bed. Both mornings we had breakfast delivered to our room via a picnic basket that was quietly left outside our door each morning. Both innkeepers were very healpful and guided us with show and dinner reservations. Samson their dog; is a cutie too. My ONLY complaint, if I had to share one, would be that unfortunately a Child Care Center is being run out of the house next door --which is within arms length of the carriage house. The Friday morning we were there, kids screaming and playing kinda spoiled the quietness we were enjoying--BUT obviosuly this is no reflection on the inn or it's staff--just a crappy placement for a child care center-but something that might be important to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, owners at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 June 2009
Thanks for sharing your comments. Nice shot of the Pond and Carriage House area. Thanks for posting the photos. Janis & Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful evening in April at the King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the Carriage House which was a beautifully decorated annex with stunning original features combined with some lovely, homely touches.

The welcome hospitality of Janis made our stay even more enjoyable, with advice and recommendations of where to dine and visit. The picnic breakfast was an extra special treat.

Thank you for a lovely and very special evening.

Phil Kearsley & Amanda Billington

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abillington8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCottage, owners at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 June 2009
Thank you for your comments. We enjoy helping our guests see Lancaster and find those wonderful hidden jewels. It is always nice to hear folks have taken home some great memories of their time with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Janis & Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.4 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1049 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3231
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home near world-class dining and entertainment at our romantic bed and breakfast in Lancaster, PA. Our Lancaster County inn features luxurious rooms with cozy fireplaces and whirlpool tubs! Indulge in our signature gourmet breakfast and afternoon goodies at our romantic Lancaster, PA B&B. Enjoy a pampering massage or immerse yourself in a rose petal bath while you nibble on chocolate-covered strawberries at our Amish country bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
King`s Cottage Bed And Breakfast
King`s Cottage Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing