We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Perfect weekend getaway.”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Perfect weekend getaway. Our hosts were friendly and attentive. The gourmet breakfast was delicious. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. Keith and Brad make you feel at home. This is our second visite there and we look foward to returning many more times. There is plenty of shopping in the area as well as the Amish traditional local shops. Many nice restaurant in the area but too full from breakfast to think about food till evening. They have wifi and satellite tv. They have a very comfortable common area so sit and relax.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjtrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Thank you both so, so much for returning to stay with us again, and another super kind review. It means alot to us and our business. Here's to safe easy weather for you this holiday season. Maybe next time you can bike it here and take us out for a ride! Thank you again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
252
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This B&B is absolutely fantastic. Brad and Keith couldn't be more welcoming and hospitable innkeepers. Our family had an incredible weekend filled with great food, great conversation, and a welcoming environment that made us feel like we were home with our best friends and family. My son told me that he felt we were treated like "royalty." You are missing out if you stay anywhere else during your trip to Lancaster. We could live there.

Room Tip: The Juniper and Chamomille Suites are ideal for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chieffi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Wow! What a kind and generous review! Thank you so much for YOUR hospitality as guests. It was a real joy having you stay with us. And BRAVO to "the dude" on winning the tournament! He's definitely royalty now! Again, thank you for returning to our take as new owners of the BnB. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us in the future. Take great care, Keith and Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stayed here for a weekend with my family, and absolutely loved it. The rooms are well done, cozy and spacious(we stayed in the cottage). Brad is an excellent chef and he whipped up a vegan breakfast for my parents, which they loved. The was also excellent conversation around breakfast with the hosts with brad giving us some great cooking tips(he runs a cooking school). The inn is located close to all key attractions in Lancaster and therefore by convenient too. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
It was wonderful to meet you both and your parents! We loved talking with you. I sure hope all is well and back to normal after the hurricane. Please think of us again when you decide to head a little west for some R&R. Thank you so much for staying with us, Keith and Brad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rungsted, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The service and hospitality were excellent and above expectation.The room, livingroom and dinningroom were stylish and we felt at home. Both afternoon tea and the breakfast were delicious. Our stay were top class.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vibeke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Again, we love Danes! How come you are all so fun and kind?! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and EXTEND your stay too! Maybe that says something about us as innkeepers, but it sure says ALOT about you, who make it such a pleasant thing to care for our guests! Perhaps we'll see you this way again, or maybe on our first visit to Denmark?? Thank you again, and warm regards to you all, Keith and Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My partner and I just got back from a weekend stay today, and had a great time. We have stayed in other B&Bs, and this one was much better than the others. When we checked in, Keith was there to meet us, and took us on a 10 minute tour to acquaint us to the house. The Hawthorne Suite was a very nice size with a walk-in closet and sitting area. We really enjoyed the candy and cookies that were offered throughout the house as well as the little refrigerator stocked with snacks, bottled water, and soda. It was just like being at home when we wanted a quick snack. Each morning, we arrived to breakfast between 9:30 and 10:00, and was greeted by warm and friendly smiles from Keith and Brad. The breakfasts were wonderful!!! The homemade chicken sausage, the quiche, the casserole, and the stuffed french toast were better than you could ever imagine. Keith asked us about dietary restrictions and they remembered them when breakfast was served. Every morning, they took their time to make us feel welcomed by offering suggestions for activities and restaurants, lessons on Amish living, and just regular conversation. The house is located close to downtown (going right) and close to the outlet malls (going left). Some people may have complained about the location, but it is actually located in a great quiet neighborhood. Our suite was facing the major road, and we were never disturbed by the sounds of traffic.

Now that I've focused on all the good, it's time to focus on the not so good...we weren't there long enough...so we will definitely be going back (especially since Brad will be starting cooking classes).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theatreguy2370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Hi you guys! So sorry for the tardy response! It was a blast talking to you both after breakfasts. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved meeting you. And so glad you enjoyed the Christmas Museum; I have to get up there and check it out. (We can learn as much about Lancaster from our guests, as they can from us!) Here's to another visit with you in the future! Have a wonderful holiday season, Keith and Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We found the Lancaster Bed and Breakfast Inn online. Its current reviews with the new owners, Brad and Keith, seemed very positive. Over the years, we have stayed at quite a few B and B's, many of which were more expensive, and some more beautiful. But none was more enjoyable. The innkeepers' personalities truly enhance the visit. The hosts strive to make your stay very pleasant with their attention to detail. Having the coffee maker and large fresh cookies available in the evening is such a nice touch. The gourmet breakfast was done to a very high standard. At check in, we were asked about our dietary preferences. The inn is on the edge of downtown Lancaster. It is quiet, and only a few minute drive from the hubbub of Route 30. Although we prefer inns over hotels, we are most comfortable in inns that have private baths and a TV in the individual rooms. This inn has both. It was fun (and easy) to have an electric fireplace in our room. We will definitely visit this inn again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
It was a real pleasure having you stay with us. Since you're almost a local, we hope we can provide another nice getaway for you! Thank you so much for the kind words and encouragement. Warmest regards, Keith and Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This is my first review on Tripadvisor, Yelp etc. ever - why?! Because our stay at Brad and Keith's place in Lancaster just deserves it! They did more than we had ever expected to make our trip as pleasant and delightful as possible and we all agreed (my mom, her friend, visiting from Denmark, and I) that this was a unique experience that we were fortune to share.

Can ONLY recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cvorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Your stay was way too short! We're so glad you all enjoyed yourselves. We're honored to be your first review! It means so much. We love what we do and your kindness makes it easy to be the hosts that you appreciate! Please visit us again whenever you can. Kind regards, Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
940 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,922 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1105 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3233 (Formerly O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast is a Dutch Colonial style inn, built in 1912, conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of the vibrant creative downtown and a short 5 minute drive to the inspiring Amish countryside. An evolving vintage boutique decor brings warmth and sophistication. Your comfort is our first priority with in-step local information, personal dining (and marvelous breakfasts!). Wi-Fi keeps the business traveler at ease. Peaceful gardens and the nearby Conestoga River Greenway trail enhance your stay at The Lancaster, a marvelous get-away for work and play. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing