We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THIS PLACE IS AMAZING”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“THIS PLACE IS AMAZING”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We arrived the night of the 20th of November for a two night stay. Our rooms were adjoining on the second floor. The house is decorated so tastefully, snacks, coffee, sodas, water, chocolate, port wine all available at all times. Little suprises throughout the house. Several beautiful fireplaces, internet, books, office, and the most amazing hosts. Brad and Kieth both greeted us. So kind and informative. Breakfast was amazing. Fresh and prepared by a professional chef. Served between 8:30 and 10. The first day we had a meeting and had to leave early. The hosts prepared us a breakfast to go including the most amazing homemade scones. The second night we were having so much fun we decided not to leave. We moved rooms to the cottage (also wonderful) The food is amazing!!! The host told us about local places and we saw Lancaster totally different on this trip. I would give them 10 stars if I could and will be back and bring friends.

Room Tip: We loved the rooms on the second floor. No fitness center, sorry I hit the wrong button.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Cathy, You are so funny sorry that I am back reviewing your first review just after you have returned, please forgive me. I miss you all! We have a fitness center...its the stair climber to and from the 3rd floor ten time a day...LOL After you all left both Keith and said you all are like sisters we didn't know we had. LOVE Miss You come back soon Yours Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
242
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Brad & Keith are are the most gracious, fun, interesting hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay here - and can't wait to get back. Would love to be their first participants in their cooking school……..

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ej1mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Sorry for the delay in responding but better late than not because your kind words to indeed mean a great deal us both. Thank You! The cooking school is indeed moving forward and I will call ASAP it happens hoping for late October, early November. We did truly enjoy your visit and would love to see you again. Yours, Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Lancaster B&B was our destination for a much-needed late Fall getaway.
Stayed in the Foxglove Room which we found spacious and cozy with the fireplace. Also enjoyed sitting by the fire in the well-lit living room.
Breakfast had to be the highlight - Baked oatmeal followed by a root vegetable and smoked chicken hash with shirred eggs one morning, and shrimp and grits the next morning . . . Brad outdid himself!
Keith could not have been more helpful and friendly with terrific advice on excursions and places to eat.
'A thoughtfully well-run and "neat-as-a-pin" establishment to which we hope to return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bonjour2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Please forgive the lateness in my responding. I made shrimp and grits today and thought of your breakfast so wanted to say so. Your visit even though a while ago seems so recent we would love to see you again but until then we are blessed with the best guests staying in BnB's. Thank You! Yours, Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Truly outstanding gourmet breakfasts! Cozy, inviting, comfortable rooms! Helpful hosts! Attention to detail! Convenient location! The Lancaster B&B will definitely be our go-back-to place in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairportTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Lucy, Thank you and forgive my taking so long to respond. It is our wonderful guests that make our jobs truly enjoyable. Thank you for the generous words and come back to Lancaster. Thank You! Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

There are a lot of places you can choose to stay during your trip to Lancaster, but if you don't pick The Lancaster B & B you will be missing the best experience!

The Inn Keepers, Brad and Keith, are wonderful, kind, helpful, welcoming and seem like old friends.

The Inn was stocked with every amenity you can think of, so you will want for nothing.

The room, we were staying in, The Clove, was clean, well prepared, cozy, and inviting.

The breakfasts were unparalleled to anything we have ever had. I would have posted pictures but we gobbled up every delicious morsel so quickly pictures were nothing but an after thought.

I would go back to The Lancaster B & B a million times over, and I will recommend the inn to anyone interested in staying in Lancaster.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycamperlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Lori, Thank You, your kindness is humbling. I am sorry it has taken so long to respond but wanted to catch up with words and memories by responding although late with kind. We have been so blessed with wonderful generous guests. It is our guests that drive us to be our best thank you for saying so. Yours, Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Lancaster with my girlfriend to celebrate the last days of her 20's! (she doesn't like the word 30 just yet :) It was our first time visiting, and definitely will not be our last. Keith and Brad are incredibly nice, and will go out of their way to help you with anything they can. They will give you tips on the best places to go for food and entertainment while in Lancaster. We stayed in the Hawthorne Suite. It was a great room, with plenty of space and a very comforting feel. The food is out of this world! Everything is so fresh and Brad makes it all himself, even grinds the meat for the homemade sausage, which is amazing! We cannot say enough about this place. We stayed for a weekend, and left with 2 new friends. I read lots of good reviews on this place, which helped me chose to stay here, so my expectations were pretty high coming in. Brad and Keith didn't just meet these high expectations, but far exceeded them! They played a huge part in giving us a wonderful weekend that we won't soon forget!! I cannot imagine visiting Lancaster PA and staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Jamie, Forgive my responding so late, but I decided I would respond to everyone we had missed and Thank each one for their kind words. You know me well enough to know what I would say about being 30... I hope all is well we are busy but well. We want to see you both again sometime but until them know we two felt two friends had left and gone home. Yours, Brad & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Lancaster for two nights. We stayed in the Fennel room in the Cottage. The room was lovely, cozy, and comfortable. Breakfasts were outstanding!! Details, such as a Keurig machine and mini-fridge just outside of our room were great and unexpected. Keith and Brad are wonderful hosts. We appreciated their suggestions for local restaurants and activities, as well as their knowledge of local history. We would love to return!

Room Tip: We liked staying in the Cottage, which is just a few steps away from the main house where breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank You for your generous words and forgive my lateness to respond. We loved your time here with us it is you that make doing this great. Thank you Smiths for sharing your time by staying with us. Love to see you again soon, Yours, Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1105 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3233 (Formerly O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast is a Dutch Colonial style inn, built in 1912, conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of the vibrant creative downtown and a short 5 minute drive to the inspiring Amish countryside. An evolving vintage boutique decor brings warmth and sophistication.  Your comfort is our first priority with in-step local information, personal dining (and marvelous breakfasts!). Wi-Fi keeps the business traveler at ease. Peaceful gardens and the nearby Conestoga River Greenway trail enhance your stay at The Lancaster, a marvelous get-away for work and play. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing