We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay while visiting our daughter at F&M College. The Lancaster B & B should be listed in the 'how-to-for b & bs'. So lovely, so lively, so comfortable, so welcoming, so delicious, so perfect. We felt right at home. We stayed in the Clove room which was cozy and had the most comfortable bed. The two breakfasts we had were amazing! Really amazing! We highly recommend this exceptional bed and breakfast and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Jill, as you know we love our F&M families and look forward to your coming again to Lancaster. You both make being Innkeepers a very easy task. It feels so rewarding when guests feel at home and welcomed, know that you are at home here. Thank you for all the kind words and praise. Thank You! Yours, Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB (please forgive it taking so long for me to respond)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a perfect weekend Get-A-Way we just experienced, staying here at the L B&B. Brad and Keith were wonderful hosts - being very knowledgable of the area and sharing their knowledge and suggestions on where to go and what to see. The room (the Hawthorne) was beautiful as was the entire house. The breakfasts' were delicious as well. You can tell that Brad and Keith really love what they do and it shows. We would definitely go back in the future and HIGHLY recommend this as the B&B to go to in Lancaster.
F&M D
p.s. Biker Friendly !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Mike, Thank you for your praise. We love our guests and keeping getting the best of the best.
We hope you will come back soon. Thanks again for the words. Yours Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB (please forgive it taking so long for me to respond)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Thank you so much for such an incredible experience. The B&B is absolutely wonderful. The breakfast, the room, the atmosphere, everyone here was fantastic. We wish we could move in. It was just a weekend away, but we hope to be back soon. We have loved every minute.Thank you for good conversation, suggestions , an excellent group of talented and lovely people that made our visit memorable. Amazing food! We'll be back to stay again --YAHAIRA & MAGIN

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yahaira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Yahaira & Magin, Thank You for your words, it was so very easy talking and sharing with you both! It is YOU that make us love what we do every day! Thank You! Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB (please forgive it taking so long for me to respond)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Brad and Keith were very welcoming and accommodating. The Lancaster B and B is friendly, yet elegant. We couldn't have picked a better place to spend the weekend. They even packed us a breakfast to go when we left too early for breakfast for a day trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Karen, please forgive it taking so long for me to respond. We are so glad you picked us as well our fabulous guests are why we do what we do. Thank you for your generous words. Come visit again next time you want to get away. Yours Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife had wanted to go to Lancaster for the shopping (First Friday), so we planned a trip around our anniversary. Brad and Keith run an amazing Bed and Breakfast that should be the model for all B&B's. They were both very polite, helpful, and entertaining with great conversation. They keep a very clean and organized place. The breakfast consisted of delicious combinations that only a chef could put together. We look forward to staying at their B&B again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimOFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Tim, I thought about it and feel it is never too late to respond to someone who takes the time to review us so please forgive it taking so long for me to respond...that said it is you who give us the drive to make your time here the best it can be. We are so happy that your stay was rewarding! We look forward to you returning soon. Our best to you both! Yours, Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

we had a fantastic time with the two wonderful hosts. the B and B is lovely. the two hosts were incredible. super nice. incredibly great breakfast. very helpful and caring. very highly recommended. we had a room and our two girls shared an adjoining room. very tasteful decor too. great location. easy to walk into town or the market if you don't feel like driving.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great. quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidbe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

David and Family, Thank You for your great review! I decided it was not too late to respond to every review we had neglected to respond too so please forgive it taking so long for me to respond. You, your wife and the girls were the best! You really enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your words, we look forward to seeing you soon. Yours, Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My wife and I had reservation here and tickets to the Fulton. The day of our trip the weather forecast was for 4 - 8 inches of snow. We called and talked with Keith the day before and he said that they understood if we decided not to come and would give us credit for a future stay.
Of course the weathermen missed on the forecast, the snow started about 8 hours later than expected.
Keith called us the day we were to arrive and said it was not snowing yet and they still would give us credit. However, we decided to go since the Fultion does not cancel and does not refund. The snow started onthe way. We stopped for dinner and by the time we left for the B&B the roads were covered.
We got to the B&B and were greeted with warmth and hot cider, yum.
Brad and Keith made us feel very welcome and we chatted until Brad reminded us of the time and we left for the theater.
Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and we talked about the show, as they had already seen it.
So glad that we decided to go, inspite of the weather.
Moral of the story, you can not trust the weatherman, but you can trust Brad and Keith to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimandCindytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Cindy & Tim, please forgive it taking so long for me to respond but I am trying to return words to all who have taken their time to say nice things. Reading your story reminding me of last winter and I smiled. We were so very glad that you braved the weather and still came and yes the shows at the Fulton Theatre are worth the trip. We truly enjoyed meeting and getting to know both of you and would love to see you again soon. Yours Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
977 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 40 in Lancaster
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
4.4 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1105 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3233 (Formerly O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £87 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast is a Dutch Colonial style inn, built in 1912, conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of the vibrant creative downtown and a short 5 minute drive to the inspiring Amish countryside. An evolving vintage boutique decor brings warmth and sophistication. Your comfort is our first priority with in-step local information, personal dining (and marvelous breakfasts!). Wi-Fi keeps the business traveler at ease. Peaceful gardens and the nearby Conestoga River Greenway trail enhance your stay at The Lancaster, a marvelous get-away for work and play. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing