We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bed and breakfast on the planet!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Do not hesitate one minute to stay at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast. Keith and Brad made us feel like family. Attention is given to every detail. It was the cleanest, most meticulous place we have ever stayed and the breakfasts are AWESOME!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Debbie, you make me blush, if that is possible...TOO KIND. I will quote you and you don't need to prove to me that you have stayed in every BnB on the planet to know for sure, but you give me reasons to keep doing what we are doing. THANK YOU! Come again and stay with us. Yours Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB (sorry it took me so long to respond)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

This wonderful guesthouse was, indeed, the highlight of our Amish country visit. In early April we visited Brad and Keith in their beautifully restored home. Not only do they provide clean and comfortable facilities, but they do it with charm and hospitality which is rather uncommon in our hectic, impersonal world. Brad is a terrific cook who prepares amazing breakfasts and treats you to his own life's stories and adventures. Keith is always ready with advice, maps, addresses and phone numbers. They are an unbeatable team.

Room Tip: We were 2 couples and stayed in the cottage which gave us complete privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrammaShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Shelly, sorry it has take so long for me to respond. We hope the rest of your trip was wonderful. I don't it possible to not be personal with you you do bring out all that is good is those you meet, Thank you. Loved talking about food together, you make traveling to Israel even more exciting thinking about the food. I hope next time you are in PA visiting you daughter you will visit or call us to say hello, Our Love Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay while visiting our daughter at F&M College. The Lancaster B & B should be listed in the 'how-to-for b & bs'. So lovely, so lively, so comfortable, so welcoming, so delicious, so perfect. We felt right at home. We stayed in the Clove room which was cozy and had the most comfortable bed. The two breakfasts we had were amazing! Really amazing! We highly recommend this exceptional bed and breakfast and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Jill, as you know we love our F&M families and look forward to your coming again to Lancaster. You both make being Innkeepers a very easy task. It feels so rewarding when guests feel at home and welcomed, know that you are at home here. Thank you for all the kind words and praise. Thank You! Yours, Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB (please forgive it taking so long for me to respond)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a perfect weekend Get-A-Way we just experienced, staying here at the L B&B. Brad and Keith were wonderful hosts - being very knowledgable of the area and sharing their knowledge and suggestions on where to go and what to see. The room (the Hawthorne) was beautiful as was the entire house. The breakfasts' were delicious as well. You can tell that Brad and Keith really love what they do and it shows. We would definitely go back in the future and HIGHLY recommend this as the B&B to go to in Lancaster.
F&M D
p.s. Biker Friendly !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Mike, Thank you for your praise. We love our guests and keeping getting the best of the best.
We hope you will come back soon. Thanks again for the words. Yours Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB (please forgive it taking so long for me to respond)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Thank you so much for such an incredible experience. The B&B is absolutely wonderful. The breakfast, the room, the atmosphere, everyone here was fantastic. We wish we could move in. It was just a weekend away, but we hope to be back soon. We have loved every minute.Thank you for good conversation, suggestions , an excellent group of talented and lovely people that made our visit memorable. Amazing food! We'll be back to stay again --YAHAIRA & MAGIN

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yahaira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Yahaira & Magin, Thank You for your words, it was so very easy talking and sharing with you both! It is YOU that make us love what we do every day! Thank You! Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB (please forgive it taking so long for me to respond)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Brad and Keith were very welcoming and accommodating. The Lancaster B and B is friendly, yet elegant. We couldn't have picked a better place to spend the weekend. They even packed us a breakfast to go when we left too early for breakfast for a day trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Karen, please forgive it taking so long for me to respond. We are so glad you picked us as well our fabulous guests are why we do what we do. Thank you for your generous words. Come visit again next time you want to get away. Yours Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife had wanted to go to Lancaster for the shopping (First Friday), so we planned a trip around our anniversary. Brad and Keith run an amazing Bed and Breakfast that should be the model for all B&B's. They were both very polite, helpful, and entertaining with great conversation. They keep a very clean and organized place. The breakfast consisted of delicious combinations that only a chef could put together. We look forward to staying at their B&B again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimOFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Tim, I thought about it and feel it is never too late to respond to someone who takes the time to review us so please forgive it taking so long for me to respond...that said it is you who give us the drive to make your time here the best it can be. We are so happy that your stay was rewarding! We look forward to you returning soon. Our best to you both! Yours, Brad & Keith, The Lancaster BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
977 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 40 in Lancaster
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
4.4 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1105 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3233 (Formerly O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £87 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast is a Dutch Colonial style inn, built in 1912, conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of the vibrant creative downtown and a short 5 minute drive to the inspiring Amish countryside. An evolving vintage boutique decor brings warmth and sophistication. Your comfort is our first priority with in-step local information, personal dining (and marvelous breakfasts!). Wi-Fi keeps the business traveler at ease. Peaceful gardens and the nearby Conestoga River Greenway trail enhance your stay at The Lancaster, a marvelous get-away for work and play. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing