We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time with hubby and or friends”
Review of Carlos & Charlies

Carlos & Charlies
Ranked #385 of 601 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Carlos & Charlies offers inexpensive and affordable American Tex-Mex food. There is a full bar and a full dining room that is filled with fun & entertaining staff members and great times! We are the perfect place to go before a party (we start the fun), for families, dates or hanging out. We like to watch games too! You can join us during these events & watch any game that's being broadcasted on one of our 7 flat screen T.V.'S. & Don't forget, if your in a hurry, or on your lunch break swing in for a quick and inexpensive bite! Everyday, Monday thru Friday, from 11am-2pm. Grab our All You Can Eat Lunch Buffet for only $9.95!
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We love the wings,burgers etc. great margarita's great group of workers for us happy times. Some of the staff has been there for years which says something about the place. Lots of regular clientele . We take our grand kids often also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at Carlos & Charlies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you enjoy your time spent with us and that you keep returning!

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your time that is shared with us as well as others!

Thank You,
The Management team of Carlos & Charlies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

C & C is a great little place to go for a drink, a quick bite to eat, or a nice dinner. The wings are great as are the fajitas!! Unlimited chips with homemade salsa....fantastic. Little secret...ask for a side of "House Dressing", you will love it. KIm and her staff are great people and alwys take care of their customers! Try the lunch buffet....great food and value! Keep up the good work!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank daironman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at Carlos & Charlies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Shhhh....the HOUSE DRESSING is suppose to be a secret!! :-)

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment.
It is pleasing to hear from our customers such positive feedback! We are thrilled to read that the food and staff keep you coming back, and you enjoy you time with us!

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve yours as well as others visits with us.
When you are satisfied, we are satisfied!

Thank You,
The Management team of Carlos & Charlies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is one of my favorite places to go in Lancaster. The staff is always friendly. They have a nice selection of what I call Texican Bar food. They are known for being a Tex-mex restaurant but my favorites are the Burgers and chicken wings. They have the best chicken wings in Lancaster Co and a unique style of blue cheese dressing to go along....fantastic!! Fajita's are good as well. Sit at the bar and watch a game. Have some fun at a friendly place. The only critique I have is I feel some of the menu items are a bit expensive but that wont stop me from going. Give it a look:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aronb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at Carlos & Charlies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Our "Texican" restaurant and staff thanks you for taking the time to review our establishment.

We take pride in our food and service and it's customers like you that keep coming back who make it possible! It is so nice to know that you have enjoyed your visits with us time and again. Our wings can be very tasty and we appreciate your opinion on saying they're the best!
Again thank you for your rating and review and we hope to see you soon!

Thank You,
The Management team of Carlos & Charlies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I just love Carlos & Charlies-always have! The staff is always so friendly and most call you by name. They are always working on new specials and updating the menu. The food is always delicious and I enjoy so many items on the menu, I have a hard time choosing what to eat. But the margaritas and drinks are so delicious. I always have a great time at the Cinco de Mayo events too! They put a lot of thought and creativity into making it fun for their customers. I visit often and it's always consistent. The owner works her butt of too, she isn't afraid to get her hands dirty and is just as friendly as the staff. It's a little dark inside but the place is very clean. My friends and I love it there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CrissyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at Carlos & Charlies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Everyone at C & C's would like to say thank you for reviewing our restaurant.

We appreciate your business.
Thank you for coming in to our establishment and enjoying all of it! It is pleasing to read that the food is so good for you that it is sometimes hard for you to choose!! (Next time you are in order everything!! ;-) )
CINCO is a busy fiesta for us. We are happy that you enjoy it as much as we do!
Making our customers feel satisfied, comfortable & hydrated is our top priority and knowing we have done our job for customers like you is reassuring!

Please let us know of there is anything we can do to improve our establishment!
Hope to see you soon!

Thank You,
The Management team of Carlos & Charlies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Love the fun at Carlos and Charlies!!! Going to keep going til I've tried all on the menu!! Thanks for the great service....Sam,Justin & Alexis are the BEST!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at Carlos & Charlies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate and review Carlos & Charlies.

It is pleasing to see that you have been back since your previous visit according to your reviews! It seems this most recent visit was better then the last! It is truly wonderful to know that you have enjoyed the food as well as our entertaining staff members each time!

Let us know if there is anything we can do to improve for future visits!

Don't be a stranger, we hope to see you again!

Thank You,
The Management team of Carlos & Charlies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlos & Charlies also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Carlos & Charlies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing