We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, but clean-and extraordinary, flavorful food!”

Rice & Noodles Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 570 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Small, but clean—and extraordinary, flavorful food!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Rice & Noodles hides a brilliant menu and impeccable service behind an unimposing exterior. Definitely worth seeking out…and don't miss the fresh macarons for dessert!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frances17033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    55
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The Real Deal Here Folks … Authentic Vietnamese Food”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We read the reviews and came to this great little place for the first time on a Saturday afternoon @ 2:00 pm. People were still standing out the rear door waiting to be seated. Everything that we had was the best … from the Spring Rolls down to their Fried Rice. They do it right here and it shows. The staff were all friendly and efficient and the manager came around to check on us. Whenever we are back in the area we will remember this great place.

Tip: We saw several regulars come in and it looked like they pre-ordered while they waited to be seated. They were then served quickly after being seated and were able to eat and leave for the next person to sit down and enjoy. Many others were coming in for their take-out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoupleHarleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Vietnamese Cuisine”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The food here is as legitimate as it comes. The Pho and Spring Rolls were excellent. The jasmine tea and lime juice was perfect. The service was also good. The restaurant was clean and the dining room was a little on the small side with not much ambiance, but it didn't matter because the food was so good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Excellent food and reasonably priced. The food was delicious and the wait time minimal. The restaurant is not exactly big which makes space limited. I had several different servers which is confusing because one was good while the other was difficult to communicate with about the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinnylynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Unbelievable little place”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were heading to Lancaster and needed a place to eat that was not going to be a big family style meal. We love Vietnamese food, and we saw that this place was highly rated and decided to give it a try.
It doesn't look like much from the outside, and the roadwork makes it hard to get in the parking lot, but this place was just fantastic.
It is very small and cramped inside, but that is not a problem.
We had the summer rolls with grilled shrimp, which were excellent.
We also had the Do Xao with the fried rice noodles, that was also excellent.
And the prices, are fantastic. The cost for 4 of us, with 4 appetizers and 4 dishes was about $60.
We wanted to get some food for the ride home, but they are closed Sundays.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glennalan4458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rice & Noodles Restaurant also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Rice & Noodles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing