We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Delcious and DIfferent”

Rachel's Cafe & Creperie
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Delcious and DIfferent”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had lunch with friends here today. Love crepes and always had dessert crepes. However tried their (barnstormer crepe) which is a ham turkey and cheese crepe. It was delicious. Youngest gad a nutella crepe also very tasty. Others rounded out with a thai chicken and a strawberry creame crepe. It is a rather busy place so expect to wait. Staff was very friendly however. Only negative is if busy parking is hard to find. Worth checking out in lancaster

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gborotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    82
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I always have a good experience here! The servers were pleasant and the food is exceptional. Last time I went, both of us could not decide what we wanted so we agreed on two and split them. It was the best decision because a whole one of each would have been too much for us. We split a sweet crepe with fresh berries and a savory one with cheese and peppers etc. The berry one was very light while the savory one was a heavier so it was a great contrast.

Make sure you get the hash browns! Lots of people get a double order too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
“Quirky and Fun!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My last visit to this restaurant is unforgettable! it's a creperie spot, which has everything you desire, when it comes to crepes! The crepes are incredible in taste! The savory and the sweet ones. I almost tried every savory crepe, from their menu! Each one has a different and great taste to it! Their vanilla chai latte is to die for!!! I have to order it, every time I go there. The ambiance of the restaurant is very french! Tres jolie! Very quirky and fun! The service is reasonably fast and prompt! The staff are very friendly and know what they are doing. The prices are also reasonable. It's a beautiful place to go to with your friends and family, boyfriends/girlfriends, alone, or even with people whom you have never met before! (Hehe). Love, love, love!!! Definitely would recommend it to anyone and everyone! Very stylish and fun!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xinareema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“COMPETENCE!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went to Rachel's on Mother's Day. Needless to say, there was a line out the door and around the block. We were touch and go on time. The first wave had filled all of the seats. The food looked good and had been recommended by Q's up the street, so we decided to wait. Unfortunately, our timing would not work for sit down, but they were offering food to go as well. It was a beautiful day and we decided to head to our destination and eat there. We had three savory and one sweet crepe. One of the savories was a special order. And two smoothies and a latte. Literally eight minutes later, with the kitchen also serving the first wave of the Mother's Day rush, the food came out. All of it was as ordered, fresh, delicious. YES!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DistanceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A can't miss”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This place is charming with fantastic food. The prices are reasonable and the decor is fun.
If you want a treat take advantage of the many Nutella offerings. The smoked salmon crepe is out of this world. There is convenient, but limited parking behind the restaurant. They even have creeps for kids!

Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rachel's Cafe & Creperie also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Rachel's Cafe & Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing