We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cute cafe”

La Dolce Vita Courthouse Bakery
Ranked #2 of 17 Bakeries in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cute cafe”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Best cup of coffee I had in Pennsylvania. Sweets are delicious! Nice to side on the sidewalk if weather permits.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia S, Manager at La Dolce Vita Courthouse Bakery, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you! We are delighted and grateful for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    19
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely bakery in town”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I LOVE this little place. Their pastries and cookies are delicious, and their sandwiches are wonderful. Fresh and tasty is the name of the game.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redtamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia S, Manager at La Dolce Vita Courthouse Bakery, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we will do our best to keep improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Only Italian bakery in town”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Quality is good but over priced for lancaster. I am a New Yorker and actually get same on MY for better prices. But if you want it....you have to go here. The reason I gave it a 3 was simple....The service is horrible. Attitudes leave much to be desired. Almost like they are doing you a favor. I don't go as often as I would for that reason

Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Cannoli”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Got 3 cannoli. Cheaper than the bakery I usually go to in New Jersey so price is more than reasonable. Very good cannoli. Worth getting; would try their other pastries next time I was in the area

  • Visited March 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnNJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia S, Manager at La Dolce Vita Courthouse Bakery, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
359 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“love this place!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Love to come here for pastries, breads and muffins! Each time our baked goods are delicious. The staff is very friendly. Prices are reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank michellelynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia S, Manager at La Dolce Vita Courthouse Bakery, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita Courthouse Bakery also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Courthouse Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing