We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was not hot”

Lancaster Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 569 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We cook like we brew...craftsmanship and quality in every detail. From our housemade sausage and cured meats, to locally made cheeses, fresh dough, on-site garden, hand-cut fries and signature burger grind, there's no substitute for fresh, natural ingredients. Fortunate to be located in the heart of Lancaster County, among some of the richest farmland in the world, we're committed to fresh, local and sustainably grown products. Our menu changes often to take advantage of the seasons, and to utilize the fresh produce, dairy, poultry, cheeses and meats produced on the 5,300+ independent, family farms in Lancaster County. Our obsession for brewing great beer is matched by our passion for great, natural food, so we source our produce and meats from local Lancaster County farmers and prepare virtually everything on our menus from scratch. We smoke our pork, grind our sausage and hand-cut our fries. Check Out Our Updated Menu Here as We change it Several Times throughout the year
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
326 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Food was not hot”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Food came out warm so it was difficult to eat warm my meal of seafood and fries. Simple taste nothing knocking your socks off . just a little garlic salt pepper would have been nice

Helpful?
Thank jaybirdrcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    309
    81
    25
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best lamb burger”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Went with a friend who knows all the great pubs in several states. I've lived in this area for years, never been to Lancaster Brewing Co. before our visit. I was truly impressed with staff and the food. Had the lamb burger cooked medium(suggested by bartender) it was truly delicious. I still think about how good it was to this day!!!
Parking is very tricky because of location. Also some street construction was taking place. It was worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Strictly a beer review, but food us also good”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Take the short 25 minute tour and then the sampler, good tines! Great beers, wings and typical pub food. Great old building

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice beer and decent food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went here for the first time a few months ago even though we've lived in Lancaster for a long time. It was a good experience. The beer was very good and the food was above average pub food. The interior was nice and I wouldn't feel hesitant to bring out-of-town guests here to dine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spivonious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
624 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 661 helpful votes
“So Much Better than Typical Brew Pub”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Brew Pubs with all manner of down home beers seem to be the trend du jour. Some are good and all make me sneeze. This place located in another one of those fantastic renovated old red brick Lancaster buildings is one of the best and the food and drink are nothing to sneeze at. Outside is an awesome silver tank and courtyard seating and inside are large beer tanks combining with exposed metal ductwork to help create a comfortable look to the dining room. The light greenish brick, wooden floors and wooden tables also lend a warm authentic feel. Lancaster has really done an exceptional job of preserving its history. We started off with a sampler of 13 flites of beer, all well labeled, well described and distinctive. The tray of beers cost $17 but was more than adequate for the four of us. Some of us like stouts, some like cream and other ales, some like lagers. There was something for everyone. I think the consensus at table favored the double chocolate stout, though I liked the cream ale. The food was far more inventive than most. I had an individual thin crust pizza. called the "Walnut Street" which aside from excellent cheese and sauce featured pepperoni, sausage and carmelized onions. The crust was just charred enough...my slices were crispy and had that little zing of sweetness. Non-meat pizzas are also on the menu. The burgers are excellent. Probably the biggest hit with our party was the white bean chili. Actually made us want to go home and conjure up a chili with white beans instead of the usual kidney beans. The pretzels with a kind of cheezy, mustard tinged dipping sauce were really good and the O-Rings were special. The fries were splendid, too. Usually, with so many dishes sampled, there is at least one clinker. Not here. The service was paced well and was friendly and enthusiastic. While there head around the corner to the revived Cork Factory Hotel and Restaurant to see how inspiring restoration of old industrial spaces can be.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyBoy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lancaster Brewing Company also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lancaster Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing