We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool atmosphere, average beer”

Lancaster Brewing Company
Ranked #5 of 570 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We cook like we brew...craftsmanship and quality in every detail. From our housemade sausage and cured meats, to locally made cheeses, fresh dough, on-site garden, hand-cut fries and signature burger grind, there's no substitute for fresh, natural ingredients. Fortunate to be located in the heart of Lancaster County, among some of the richest farmland in the world, we're committed to fresh, local and sustainably grown products. Our menu changes often to take advantage of the seasons, and to utilize the fresh produce, dairy, poultry, cheeses and meats produced on the 5,300+ independent, family farms in Lancaster County. Our obsession for brewing great beer is matched by our passion for great, natural food, so we source our produce and meats from local Lancaster County farmers and prepare virtually everything on our menus from scratch. We smoke our pork, grind our sausage and hand-cut our fries. Check Out Our Updated Menu Here as We change it Several Times throughout the year
lancaster,pa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“cool atmosphere, average beer”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is cool to stop by if you are in the area. The milk stout is probably the best beer they have. Everything else is average. Oh, and they have pretty good pizza

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matt p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    310
    81
    25
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Eating Establishment”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a great place for the whole family to eat. It was loud enough to be conducive to eating with a young child. The wait staff was very friendly. It's a working brewery so there are random noises that can startle you but it was very relaxing otherwise. They have a kids menus and crayons to provide. My husband and I were able to get drinks. I ordered the fish tacos and were a little surprised when the fish in my tacos was fried but other than that it was quite delish. There was also quite a bit of food with each order so come hungry. My husband even bought some beer to go as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Interior is a nice surprise. Great place to bring friends and have fun. Nice menu...inviting friendly staff. You will like it here

Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Get Together with Friends-Amazing Beer Menu!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Got together with several friends on a Saturday night for dinner. Our wait was sort of strange since there was la large amount of empty space on the first floor, but nowhere to sit and have a drink when the bar was filled. We wandered around and found the upstairs, ordered some beers out of an extensive menu and our table was ready.

Pork bellies were unbelievable!!!! We ordered individual pizza's that we enjoyed. The server didn't ask us if we wanted dessert or coffee, but handed us the check. Seemed kind of strange. We ordered coffee and we weren't charged for it. I would return if I visit Lancaster again. It was a fun evening and the food good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great local food and beer”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Brewery fans - this place will not disappoint. Great local character, service, food and beer. Highly recommend if you are in Lancaster, PA and in the mood for some low key, good food and great beer. I even bought a 6-pack of the homemade stuff to bring home to my hubby. Huge and tasty greek salad for dinner, with some homemade IPA.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lancaster Brewing Company also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lancaster Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing