We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here best packages!”
Review of Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always stay here best packages!”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have stayed here several times with kids and family we usually go to outlets and this time we did the dutch apple theatre wiz of oz best time ever great package through the hotel and also included a great buffet in the morning everything u can imagine.. also a pool comfy beds clean hotel I work for a pc company and always check for bed bugs and there is no signs at all of any pest wich is greattt. The dutch apple theatre is walking distance also walking distance is friendlys and a mini mall with a supermarket and beer distributer..downstairs is a great tree house restraunt greaat food and a bar so much stuff right near the hotel ..

Room Tip: regular rooms are nicer then the bigger rooms with a bed a a sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Familytravelerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    99
    53
    25
    13
See reviews for
77
51
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
242 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I stayed here three years ago and liked it enough to return. The rooms strike me as even nicer than before. The beds are very comfortable, soft enough to sink in a bit but firm enough to provide support. The rooms are nicely decorated with especially nice wallpaper. The furniture is traditional, and ours had a few chips. The flatscreen TVs are quite large and have excellent picture quality on the many HD channels. The room has a small fridge. There are two easy chairs. There is a good size (maybe 3 foot) square table, but it is not a desk. This is obviously not a business motel. In fact, business travelers would probably be annoyed by the busloads of teenagers, presumably from sports teams, who run up and down the halls. That still hasn't changed in three years. But at least they quieted down when it was time to sleep. There is a new restaurant but we didn't try it, nor the outdoor pool, but both seemed very popular. They have luggage carts, good toiletries, reasonably priced vending machines, and other nice touches. But the beds and nice decor are what really sells me on this motel. Obviously the owners are putting some money into the place. I also like the location, very close to Lancaster but not in the middle of the US30 crush on the east side of town. But if busloads of noisy teenagers bother you, be forewarned.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutch Brother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Its 11pm at night, our room is vibrating. The music is overpowering the tv. I have 3 10 year old boys who have a 8am soccer game. They need to get up by 6am in the morning . I guess that's good news for the other team. Called the front desk, they could only say sorry. Thanks alot!!!!!!! Your pool is not that good to EVER bring us back!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttimonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

King George, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My stay was much more than I had anticipated. The room was clean, the room was quiet, hotel pool was clean and sparkling, and the staff were fantastic! Best of all ... there were NO bedbugs!!! Definately will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank julsbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed at Heritage last weekend for a tournament. There were four of us in the room getting ready for dinner when we blew a fuse. After about 30 minutes it was determined that it could not be fixed....we were ten minutes to our dinner reservation at the restaurant downstairs Loxleys...which was excellent.. The manager John told us not to worry about anything...he would pack us up and move all of our things to another room. We quickly threw our things in the bags and true to his word he moved everything for us....and he gave us all a voucher for free dinner. I have to compliment him on excellent customer service and a quick and satisfactory response to an unfortunate incident. Aboutt the hotel...free hot breakfast with omlette station, small but satisfactory pool, comfortable beds,quiet rooms and great location for all that Lancaster has to offer. The rooms really are quiet, there were a million kids there for a soccer tournament running around the halls and when we were in the room we really didnt hear a thing!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We recently stayed at the Heritage Hotel for a wedding. We were unpleasantly surprised to end up in a room with a fold-out bed on the first floor. When I called the front desk to see if all rooms were like this, she said no there were only three. I assumed the rate would be drastically lower, but was told the room would be the same rate. I can say that the woman at the front desk came through in the end and ended up giving us a normal room when we returned from the wedding reception. After comparing the two rooms there is no way both should be priced the same. The bed that pulled out from the wall was on the floor!! Make sure you specify that you do not want one of those three rooms.

Room Tip: Request a room without a wall-pullout bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh PA.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Don't think I'd be back here real soon! I stayed here one night while dropping off a friend who will be staying here for a week. The refrigerator in the room was so loud it sounded like a bus in the room (we unplugged it for the night), the coffee machine didn't work, the hotel felt old and dated. I do have to say though the restaurant attached to the hotel was really good. We loved our dishes and it was nice to have a good dinner before going back to our room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank offto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
11.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
915 reviews
9.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
381 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Property: Heritage Hotel
Address: 500 Centerville Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at PA Route 30 and Centerville Road, Heritage Hotel - Lancaster has been hosting local and regional guests for nearly 40 years. Enter the freshly redecorated lobby to experience a Lancaster County welcome that delivers a comfortable environment, a great night’s rest, and helpful, professional service. Ask about the remodeled rooms that feature new mattresses, premium pillows, new bed linens, tiled showers and other enhancements that make a comfortable, stress-free stay. The hotel is full-service, featuring Loxley’s Restaurant & Bar plus free Wi-Fi and fitness room. In the summer, kids and grown-ups alike enjoy the outdoor pool. Guests of Heritage Hotel - Lancaster benefit from easy access to the major east/west corridor PA Route 30. Tourism centers and the historic downtown are just minutes away. Centerville Road, running north/south, leads into fast-growing commercial/industrial centers. The hotel is also minutes from the Lancaster’s robust college community including Millersville University, Franklin & Marshall College and Lancaster Bible College—making it a great choice for parents, alumni and other campus visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Lancaster
Park Plaza Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing