We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
62
104
55
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
104
55
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch appleattached restaurantgreat packagerenaissance fairethe room was nicecomfortable bedsstayed one nightwedding receptionoutdoor poolloxleyssupermarketsinkthermostatcollegepennsylvania
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a soccer tournament and was disappointed. The breakfast was okay but cost $10 for a buffet. I was afraid to ride in the elevator because they were so old. Also upset about the staff's placid reaction to the fire alarm being pulled at 2am.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel with a group on May 15, 2012. Judging from the outside I thought we were in for a let down. To my surprise the rooms were remodeled and up to date.The bathrooms were beautiful with plenty of washcloths and towels. The furniture was new and the beds comfortable. New flat screen tv with lots of channels.The room was very clean.The breakfast buffet was plentiful and very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claytonandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husand and I stayed here for 2 nights and must say it was great. The rooms were very clean and the staff was great. The housekeeper that cleaned our room the next day did a very good job. The should have names on the enevelope so the guest would know who the hskp. was. I would stay here again sorta alittle ways from the OUTLET Stores, but once you find your way it is easy after that.

Room Tip: Room was quiet and very clean.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12barb1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here during a tournament with our team. The hotel was packed with kids and parents and gear and coolers yet the staff seemed calm and very capable. The breakfast buffet was average food but it was all fresh and easy "on the go". The servers were great, friendly, experienced and helpful. The rooms are basic and come with a refrigerator if you request one. They were clean and the bathrooms were updated and cute. The lobby and lounge gave us areas to settle into at night for a break from the hustle of the day. Free internet, newspapers and coffee in the lobby. My only complaint: the backdoor that was suppose to be locked and accessed only by room key was not locked at all and a second door was often propped open at night with a wooden wedge. This was really unsettling as we had teams of kids in the hotel.

Room Tip: if you are staying on the weekend you should request a room away from the lobby bar. Although it didn't seem loud when we were there I was told it can get that way.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmag10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We originally wanted to try out snow tubing and researched a few places, coming across Avalanche Express in York, PA. We were going to pay $30 for the four of us for a day long tubing pass when I found overnight packages offered by AE on their site. All of the packages are reduced if you stay at Heritage Lancaster, their sister location. We booked directly with Heritage, literally, a few hours before driving to Pa from Va. Jim was GREAT! He secured our package for $145 total--taxes included--and that got us our room, 4 all day (for TWO DAYS) tubing and ice skating tix at Avalanche Express, 25 tokens at Bogey's--which is like an arcade place at AE, AND discounted tix for Turkey Hill ice cream Experience at $7 each. The hotel was wonderful--very friendly staff, nice, warm rooms (considering the freezing temps outside), and great location! The package says its 20 minutes away from the Avalanche but we found it a lot closer. Bob Evans is a stone's throw from the hotel and we ate there for lunch and breakfast. We hit Avalanche Express for night time tubing and skating, enjoying some time by the fire pits as well. We really enjoyed our first tubing experience and will definitely stay at Heritage Lancaster again--it's not The W, but it's warm, friendly, and really light on the wallet! My only "complaint" if any is that the package wasn't very well known, to either Hertage staff or Avalanche Express staff, or even the Turkey Hill people! But, once I showed them the details they were all more than accommodating to ensure we received exactly what we paid for. Excellent time!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cartagenas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews