We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
MD
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Convenient to everything”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This place is good for a short stay. We recently stayed here during the 1st weekend of August for 3 nights. We stayed in rm 48. The room was clean, fresh smelling and free of bugs of any kind. The towels and bed linens were thin but clean. The rooms are small but we only go to Lancaster to shop so we are not in the room except to sleep. The staff is always friendly and helpful, especially if we have a problem We have been staying at this particular property for close to 10 yrs. and will continue to do so. The location is convenient to anything you want to do.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LV2TRAVELMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    48
    44
    25
    52
See reviews for
61
80
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
alma, mi
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The room was clean, and the overall experience was not horrible. In fact, they have a small outdoor pool that my son enjoyed swimming in. But this is a very tired, old, bare-bones property with little to recommend it - except the price. There are so many hotels in this area - next time I'll spend more if necessary and find something a notch better.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank zenmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We dediced to stay here for the convenience and location to all the attractions in Lancaster. We checked in with an elderly, not very friendly lady. We informed her we wanted a room with No Smoking but she ended up putting us across the hall from a bunch of wild bamboon bachelors who were carrying on in the middle of the day. We just dropped off our luggage and headed out to Dutch Wonderland without really checking out the room. Upon returning around 10:00 p.m., we entered the room, turned on the lights. . .. and behold. . .we were greeted by about thirty ugly creeeeepy large crawlers. The kids began to scream along with us. They were everywhere, behind the bed, dresser, hanging off the ceiling, bathroom,tub, sink EVERYWHERE!!!!!!! It was disgusting. Immediately I went to the front desk to report this and to check out and ask for a refund and all the clerk said is "They won't hurt you they are outside bugs that come in through the sink and drain". Then she informed me I would have to file a complaint with the credit card company. Later that month they still charged my bill for $50.00, even though we were there for ten minutes. This place is ugly, dirty, grimy and disgusting. It's ok. . . .if you want to sleep with one eye open at all times!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paliminoPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

OK, I grew up on a farm and I am not that picky about hotels, but this one took the cake. We just needed a place to sleep on our way to a sporting even for our son. We're not wealthy and wanted a place that was "budget sensitive" it was a toss up between this place and another up the steet. I booked online based on location and photos. I'm usually pretty good and finding nice places. HA...not THIS place. When we pulled into the parking lot we had no idea where we were supposed to check in because the building pictured is actually an old restaurant. They have photo shopped the picture, trust me! There was only a really faded "hotel" sign hanging on the restaurant, and it just looked weird. There were about 3 cars in the parking lot to boot. I was chilly and windy that day and we ended up parking at one building and walking across to the other. We went in the "hotel" door sign and it was dark and quiet. There was only 1 person working.

We checked in and went to out room. Everything was mismatched. Towels, sheets, duvets, pillows, lamps, furniture. It's almost like they took all the functional stuff and put it in one room and this is the only room they rent. It smelled funny, not bad, just funny like they used a really funky ethnic (trying to be nice here) air freshner, insense or cleaning product.

It was late, we were tired and just hunkerd down and made the best of it. The door at the end of the hallway enterance would not stay closed, so everytime the wind blew, BANG! and there was no way to close it. Everything was terriblly terribly outdated, wall paper, carpent, not to mention the pink paint. The main purpose we stayed was to sleep. You don't look at the decor with you eyes close, so that doesn't matter too much. However, everything was falling apart and if it wasn't, then it was held together with caulk and paint.

The "breakfast" that they said they had...don't even waste your time. It's was not even continental. Stale doughnuts and bagles with cofee and tea. I was not about to eat here, you would be better off at Mickey D's.

The hotel served it's purpose and it's in a great location. Right in the middle of everything in Lancaster. It's just sad. This is probably the worst place I have ever stayed in. I should have picked the other hotel.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here...period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pip1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I am extremely disappointed in this hotel. We walked in and it smelled terrible! There was old stale air freshener smell in the room. In addition, there are scuffs and stains on the wall. We saw at least 3-4 holes in the wall too. We stayed 2 hours enough for me to get disgusted enough and checked out. I could not and would not allow my children or I to sleep in this room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bissie711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridge, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Got this hotel very cheap off season. Free WIFI was great, as was having a fridge in the room and a king sized bed for less than $50/night. Other than that the carpeting was dirty, the hotel is very old and the bed should have been replaced a few years ago due to the dip in the middle.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LIAlleyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We booked under Choice Hotel (5 nights) and have called them with our concerns. The carpet was so dirty, our white socks are badly soiled. We were told by the manager that the door opens to the outside and hard to keep clean. We had asked the housekeeper for our bedding to be changed after 3 nights....was not done until we went to the front desk to complain to the manager. The bathroom floor also was not cleaned until then also. The air was musty and did not work good. The bathroon door did not shut tight or stay shut. All these concerns were given to the management to fix....hope done before someone else gets burned as we did.

Room Tip: Try someplace else. . . there are many more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
653 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#28 of 39 in Lancaster
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Property: Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing