We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, nothing more nothing less”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good value for money, nothing more nothing less”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Needed to stop over in Lancester and started to look at the motels available. This one came up first for $50 plus tax.

When we got there the person at the counter was pleasant and helpful. We filled out the forms and got our key and basically didnt need reception again.

The wifi worked well, the room was clean and tidy, with the bathroom being clean with soap and shampoo. There was no noise in the room.

All in all good value for money not far from the town centre and ideally situation for the amish area

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    47
    43
    25
    51
See reviews for
58
79
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
South Seaville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Great rooms and priced staff eexceptinal. Convient to outlets.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdthorn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My wife & I wanted to get away and use my points for a free night. It was a stay from hell. Hair all over the sink, shower / tub, carpets had not been vacuumed in months. The bed linens were worn, thin, torn. I hate to say it but this place was a DUMP. I would not recomend this place to anyone unless it is shut down and rentovated. Do not stay here. Great location. Do not beleive the photo on thier web site, very old.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marinemike63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Don't waste your money. I was horrified when i got there. Dirty, spider webs all over, and the room smells like a mix of mold and cigarette smoke. I told the front desk i wouldnt let my dog sleep there and she informed me it was newly remodeled... I took pictures for my credit card company and put a stop on the charge. It look nothing like the pics on the website....

Do Not Stay or you will be SORRY.... trust me, I tried to save a few bucks and was sorry I did...... there are several motels on the strip and we stayed at one of them...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My son and I stayed here and it was terrible. The lobby smelled like mold, the hallways just smelled, there was peeling wallpaper in the room, and the tub was so bad I would even shower in it. The wall-mounted AC unit barely worked even at maximum. There was sticky stuff on the table near the TV. As noted by a previous reviewer, an extremely nasty elderly lady worked the front desk (which is frequently unmanned) and demanded to see our room key TO GET A BUCKET OF ICE. They have a ton of nerve charging $74 (with tax) for a room in this place. There is no way that any legitimate reviewer would rate this place as clean and well run with a friendly staff--it is none of these.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Buffy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This place is good for a short stay. We recently stayed here during the 1st weekend of August for 3 nights. We stayed in rm 48. The room was clean, fresh smelling and free of bugs of any kind. The towels and bed linens were thin but clean. The rooms are small but we only go to Lancaster to shop so we are not in the room except to sleep. The staff is always friendly and helpful, especially if we have a problem We have been staying at this particular property for close to 10 yrs. and will continue to do so. The location is convenient to anything you want to do.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LV2TRAVELMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alma, mi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The room was clean, and the overall experience was not horrible. In fact, they have a small outdoor pool that my son enjoyed swimming in. But this is a very tired, old, bare-bones property with little to recommend it - except the price. There are so many hotels in this area - next time I'll spend more if necessary and find something a notch better.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank zenmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Property: Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing