We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be afraid to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I agree with other reviews that the linens and towels need to be replaced. Our room (#37) was a convenient drive up room. It was a very clean room with new carpet. The microwave, TV, and refrigerator were also fairly new. There were no bad smells or bugs. Looks like the outside has recently been repainted. The staff, as usual, was friendly and helpful. This hotel is conveniently located to all the shopping areas. There is a Red Robin right across the street which is an awesome place to eat. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LV2TRAVELMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

We thank you for the great comments about your experience at the Rodeway Inn Amish Country. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and we sincerely thank you for your feedback!! As always, we will continue to do our best to make your stay enjoyable!!. Brenda M Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel sucked the rooms were not clean the beds were not comfortable it was dirty. The only nice thing was the bathroom because they were newer and updated a little bit. I would not stay here again. The pictures online were dicieving because they don't show you the whole building they just show you the office he pool and the rooms and they made them look all nice. Next time I'll pay a little bit more to stay somewhere else a lot nicer. I don't recommend this place at all. Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tayloromick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

We thank for you for your feedback as it helps us make us improvements. We accommodate many guests each evening and we thrive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Our entire staff join me in offering a sincere apology to you as we were not able to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

First off my wife and I stay in motels from 40 - 60 times a year. Usually in Quality Inns and Comfort Inns. We stayed here based on a friends suggestion. What we found was very good value for the money, saved over 100 on our 2 night stay based on other in the area. The room was very clean, bed excellent for us. The rugs had just been washed in the room and hall. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was the standard cold fare for Roadway Inns. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We thank you for the great comments about your experience at the Rodeway Inn Amish Country. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future!! As always, we will continue to do our best to make your stay enjoyable!!. Brenda M Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The location was good but the lobby and breakfast area (former bar) were stinky, stale smoke, dirty walls and dirty carpet. Coffee was watered down. Room was ok but dirty finger prints around door knobs and switches. Pillows and towels would have been in my rag pile. Musty smell everywhere and dirty hallways. Had we not been locked into our reservation, we would have moved. I'm surprised choice hotels is associated with this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cardclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We thank for you for your feedback as it helps us make us improvements. We accommodate many guests each evening and we thrive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Our entire staff join me in offering a sincere apology to you as we were not able to meet your expectations

Brenda M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The pictures were misleading on the internet. The motel itself is very dirty looking but the room had been remodeled . The bathroom had been redone but the carpet looked old. The building had a bad smell to it and the staff at check-in was not very sociable at all in fact kinda rude. The internet is very difficult to get on and she more or less said TOUGH so I finally gave up. It was close to all the places we desired to go. Couldn't go anywhere else because we couldn't get our money back on our reservation. There was no hair dryer , Iron or ironing board.

Room Tip: Look somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We thank for you for your feedback as it helps us make us improvements. We accommodate many guests each evening and we thrive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. All of our staff are always working overtime to make everything more comforting for our loyal guests.

Breand M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I saw the largest spiders I have ever seen IN MY LIFE covering this building. Spider webs with huge black spiders covered the outside, the stairwells, the windows. Our room also included an array of bugs. We took one look and went back to the front desk to check out. Horrible.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royal5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere apology as we did not meet your expectations. When the doors open and flies and insects come in...especially in the summer. That is something we can not control especially on hot hot summer days. If by any chance there was an issue with the room than we DO NOT EXPECT You or any others guests to sleep in the same room , but call the front desk immediately so that we can switch rooms. We have taken great strides in making this a comfortable, quality hotel and our guests should not accept anything less. Once again, we wished you would have brought this to our attention immediately after noticing the issue. As far as the flies/insects...we haven't figured out a way to keep a fly from flying into a room.

Brenda M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The picture on the internet is very misleading! This hotel is very old, smelly and dirty. Our first room smelled like smoke as soon as you walked into the room. However, it was suppose to be a non-smoking room. I called the first desk and complained and their response was someone was smoking just outside the building. My second complaint was the room had two centipedes crawling on the ceiling. This was all within the first 15 min. of us checking into the room. I went to the office and told them about the bugs. The lady at the front desk came to my room with a broom and knocked them both down killing one and she couldn't find the other one. After I complained again and asked to speak to the manager several times and even asked for a refund I was issued a room upstairs. The lady at the front desk supposedly did not have a way to get up with a manger/owner. I seriously doubt this. The second room was not much better. It was missing towels in the bathroom, the TV would not work and the beds were not sleep-able. (My suggestions for improvement include replacing the mattresses as well as the carpet. Walls could be painted to improved their appearance. Don't waste your hard earn money on this dump! After riding for fourteen hours in a car this is NOT what I call a suitable place to spend the night. I did not hang around to eat their breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do our best to keep the facility free of pest/insects but it is sometimes impossible to keep them away. We do not expect anyone to waste their hard money. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Our entire staff join me in offering a sincere apology to you as we were not able to meet your expectations.

Thanks,
Brenda M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
660 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 40 in Lancaster
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £45 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing