We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was just disgusting. The rooms carpet was dirty and the fridge was flithy. The older style t.v. okay. The bed was lumpy and the pillows were flat. Thank goodness there were stores nearby as we bought a can of disinfectant to spray down the room otherwise we would have had to find someplace else to stay. If given the choice, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoccoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Mr. Roccobear,
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry we didn't meet with your expectations. We didn't know anything about the bathroom and smell of the room because it was never brought to our attention by you so we could have taking care of it right away. We had someone stay in this room before you arrived and they didn't say anything to us about the lumpy bed and flat pillows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel definitely gives you great value for the price. Very reasonably priced the hotel offers wi-fi, continental breakfast and is conveniently located with lots to do around town. I was on a business trip, and my family came along and enjoyed the trip as they had easy access to shopping and restaurants. They were never bored. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean renovated rooms. This is not a luxurious hotel, but I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for just a good nights rest at a reasonable price and easy access to shops, restaurants and other family entertainment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocCD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoy the wi-fi and our continental breakfast that we have to offer to our guest. We are glad you found interesting places to see and do in our amish community such as shopping and plenty of restaurants. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Brenda M.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Doesn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms are nicely decorated (albeit with old tube 24" tv) and charming. Fridge/microwave in rooms and comfortable beds. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Only downside is that the internet is about 1MB or less so if you plan on large downloads, movies or gaming, bring your own hotspot. Verizon 4G is blazing fast if you have it

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank dcedlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for the great comments about your experience @ the Rodeway Inn Amish Country.
We accommodate many guests each evening and we thrive to make their stay a satisfying one.
We also sincerely appreciate your feedback as it helps us make improvements!!

Happy Holidays!!!

Brenda M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

the building when you pull in is not what the picture online suggests, it is a little tired but that is okay so was I after my long trip. my room was wonderful, very clean and quiet. where the pool area is the view is spectacular the farms and open country was a beautiful sight. the price was really great and will stay there again if up the area. one of my best visits

Room Tip: I always sleep on the ground floor and it was quiet never heard my neighbors which is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoy your room. Thank you for checking out our patio with a beautiful view of the Amish Farm behind us it is spectacular view. Thank you for letting others know about your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.


Thank You,
Brenda M.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Close to shopping and the American Music Theatre in Lancaster!.

As you Drive up to the place it looks a bit spartan outside, very bland looking, but on the inside the rooms clean, you can open the window which is a plus!, Bathrooms looked like they were recently renovated or very well kept. The beds were confortable, the rooms were clean big enough. A safe and quiet place to spend time in lancaster, especially when its close to everything including crazy shoppers!.

I would definitly reccomenf this hotel for a stay.

as far as the outside of the place it could use some landscaping to cover a huge parking lot.

breakfast was nothing special basic continental.

I do love a hotel were you can open the window and let some fresh air in a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerRamJetNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoy yourself with the nearby attractions. I am glad your beds were comfortable and window that open for fresh air to come in. Yes our bathroom are renovated. Thank you for letting others know about your experience with us. Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.


Thank you,
Brenda M.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Once again we spent two nights at the Rodeway Inn in Lancaster. It is very clean, comfortable, and extremely friendly. We stay here whenever visit Lancaster, PA It is also conventiently located for the places we go to. When we arrive we get a very warm and friendly greeting. It's like comin home.

Room Tip: our room isin the main building and on the first floor. They know I can't do the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that the places you like are very close to us that you enjoy going too. We appreciate you staying with us and i am we feel like your second home away from home with us. Thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Brenda M.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel was ok for my stay. Staff was friendly & helpful, rooms clean, breakfast good for a continental breakfast and restaurant close by. Pool was well maintained. It is scarey looking from the outside & is a turn off. The old restaurant sign for the closed Italian Restaurant on premises makes it look like a ghost town hotel. As do the unused flag poles that show rust. Recently painted but poor color choice. Go back to the original white. I would stay again. A good value. With a little work and effort this could be a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bt1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for your comments and letting others know about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoy your room and the continental breakfast and the outdoor pool. Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that our staff was able to help you on your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.


Brenda M.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 40 in Lancaster
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#26 of 40 in Lancaster
254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £45 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing