We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
MD
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another comfortable stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

As usual, we were not disappointed with this particular property. Our room (48) was very clean and comfortable. Brenda was really nice when we had to change our plans and check out a day early. Even though this property is located on the main road, it was really quiet. Staff is always helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LV2TRAVELMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We always look forward to seeing you on your trip to lancaster. Looking forward to your next trip. Take care of yourself.

Thank you,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    47
    42
    24
    50
See reviews for
58
76
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nescopeck, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Everything was filthy. Towels were old and gray. Floors were disgusting. Mold in the shower. No hot water in sink. It was dusty inside the room. I never complain online but I would never go back. Rude office workers.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Vauled Guest,

I am sorry that we were not able to completely satisfy/fulfill your requirements/needs.
This being said, I need to address some of your comments. We do not have any open record of complaints and all of us here strive really hard to ensure that every guest a enjoyable stay/good experience with us. If you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness or anything else then we wish that this would have been brought to our attention upon checking in so that we could have gladly resolved the matter appropriately.

Once again we apologize that we were not able to completely satisfy/fulfill your requirements/needs.

Brenda M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Arrived on Thursday, March 13th. Walked into the lobby and was greeted by Brenda who was behind the desk. She had my reservation ready (knew my name without asking). Our room had a new refrigerator and new shower curtains. That evening we were greeted by Al Patel (the manager)
I told him why we had changed our reservations from a couple weeks ago due to the fact that my friend had lost her Mom. On Friday night, returning to the room, we found a boquet of flowers and a condolence card for my friend signed by the ENTIRE staff of the Rodeway. The staff at the Rodeway Inn are so caring of there guests. This is why we continue to come here.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Muriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Weinreb,
Thank you for staying with us. We love having you come to see us. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Thank you,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

It's not so bad and better then others in the area. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. The place was pretty deserted maybe if they lowered the rates they would have more business. I don't know what else to say to fill up the review

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conventiongroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. See you on your next trip to lancaster,pa.

Thank you,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coplay, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a nice budget motel. It is clean, comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Brenda greets me by name and is always helpful and courteous.

The beds are comfortable and the WiFi works well and gives a strong signal and is uninterrupted. There are not alot of amenities, but if you're looking for a clean, friendly place with good showers, large comfortable beds, and quiet surroundings close to attractions, this is a good place for you.

Room Tip: Route 30 close by can be a little noisy at night. Select a room in the low 30's to mid 40's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Mr. Allen,

We are glad that you chose the Rodeway Inn Amish Country in Lancaster, PA to stay when in the area for work and even happier that you had a good experience with us. We try hard to provide comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. Thank you for letting other travellers know that you had a good time with us. We will continue to do our best to make your stay a pleasant one.

Brenda M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was just disgusting. The rooms carpet was dirty and the fridge was flithy. The older style t.v. okay. The bed was lumpy and the pillows were flat. Thank goodness there were stores nearby as we bought a can of disinfectant to spray down the room otherwise we would have had to find someplace else to stay. If given the choice, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoccoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Mr. Roccobear,
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry we didn't meet with your expectations. We didn't know anything about the bathroom and smell of the room because it was never brought to our attention by you so we could have taking care of it right away. We had someone stay in this room before you arrived and they didn't say anything to us about the lumpy bed and flat pillows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel definitely gives you great value for the price. Very reasonably priced the hotel offers wi-fi, continental breakfast and is conveniently located with lots to do around town. I was on a business trip, and my family came along and enjoyed the trip as they had easy access to shopping and restaurants. They were never bored. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean renovated rooms. This is not a luxurious hotel, but I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for just a good nights rest at a reasonable price and easy access to shops, restaurants and other family entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocCD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoy the wi-fi and our continental breakfast that we have to offer to our guest. We are glad you found interesting places to see and do in our amish community such as shopping and plenty of restaurants. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Brenda M.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#29 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#22 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Property: Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing