We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel despite previous reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Morganton, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean hotel despite previous reviews”
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Check-in was expedient; the room was clean and bed was comfortable; no unusual or musty odors for a hotel that apppears to be pretty old. Location was great-close to the attractions we were looking for. My husband and mohter liked it best vecause of the cost and convenience. We had more money to spend on other things rather than a place to sleep. The only negative thing i can say is that the continental breakfast could have been better-OJ didn't taste like OJ.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    47
    42
    25
    51
See reviews for
58
78
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2009

my husband and i stayed in the rodeway inn from june 21 thru july 1 2009 and were pleasantly surprised. we read the reviews from past guests and were not sure if we were doing the right thing, staying there. however!, all the rooms have been renovated, the place was clean, beds very comfortable, and the service was excellent. aside from all that, you can't beat the prices. i will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redmagnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2009

The kids found old donuts and an empty yogurt cup with seconds of us arriving in the room. The attitude of the front desk was "Oh, well...". The compimentry breakfast was stale and they never replenished it. The pool had a non-chlorine smell. Would never stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

booked 6/22 to 6/30/09. asked for 2 blankets & when i opened 1 blanket to place on the bed and i shook open the blanket, the rat/mouse droppings landed everywhere.

i could not help but wonder about all of my linen used in my room. was it also shaken out, not washed & placed in my room?

amex stated since this was a human health hazard violation i should open an amex dispute, & also file a report with pa., sanitation health department because. rodents also carry the haunta virus and rabies, which have been known to cause death in humans.

general manager al patel also said i had options & could have asked for another room, as opposed to checking out early. i replied your linens are kept in the same rat/mice infested area so that would not change the fact that u have rodents in your hotel, and i suffered asthma attacks, got the hives and had to constantly use benedryl, & an asthma inhaler, until i could find another vacancy elsewhere, which in the height of summer season was not that easy to do.

i called choice hotels & lodged my consumer complaint, and choice hotels senior c.s. rep., chuck told me al patel never called choice hotels, & the rodeway inn italian villa is a franchise, privately owned, so al patel lied 2 me when he said choice hotels wud only give me a 20% off room rate reduction for only one night.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raven2967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorofare, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Check-out time is 11:00AM at this motel. At 8:30AM on a Saturday morning there was a knocking at the door, it was the housekeeper who then asked what time we were leaving and needless to say she was not given an answer. At 9:15AM she simply walked into our room and simply said "Oh." I promptly told her to leave and immediately went to the front desk to complain to a completely unconcerned young man. I would sleep in my car before I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ernf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorofare New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We were awaken by the housekeeping at 8:30 a.m. and then they were back and just walked into our room at 9:15 am. They were so rude and asked what time are you leaving never will we stay there again

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cat321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFS0416
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We went to Lancaster for an extra long Memorial Day weekend.

I should have known upon check-in that this would be a nightmare. Because there was only one staff member there, and he was on the phone with a client, my simple check-in took close to 25 minutes. Fortunately for me, I had got there just in time - when I turned to leave there were three other people behind me!

The room was not the greatest - the toilet didn't flush and the A/C didn't work properly. Even on high cool, we roasted! The side outside door into the hotel was broken and didn't lock which would allow for anyone to come in.

The "continental breakfast" was a joke!!! A few mini-muffins and a couple of bagels - nothing that looked like anything I would want to eat! Did not look fresh at all! No cereal, no fruit, no milk. Coffee with only the dry powdery "cream" and something that they called orange juice - it didn't taste like any orange juice I ever tasted. The OJ was the only thing we tried - ate breakfast out for four days.

The attached restaurant was closed and the pool didn't even have any water in it although they advertise a pool!

MFS - Massachusetts

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFS0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Property: Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing