We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE BEWARE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
New York City, New York
1 review
“TERRIBLE BEWARE!”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

IT was really bad! Please I am warning you don't go. First when we got into the room there were several flies flying around, then I found a bottle of lube(lubrication) on the floor!! talk about bad cleaning I know people have sex in these places but gosh I want to know that they at least clean the place after. The room was not clean and there was no Iron or hairdryer. The hall way had bugs everywhere some as long as 4-5 inches(NO JOKE). The only good thing was that it was a good location that was near the Amish villages, theaters, attractions, and the outlets/shops. IT WAS JUST HORRIFIC! but it wasn't expensive I guess so what can you expect.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay789_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    47
    43
    25
    51
See reviews for
58
79
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

a little scary from the outside, room was renovated and actaully very nice. For a short stay it's perfect. Seems like they are renovating from the inside out. resonable prices. would stay there again. did not eat there or swim. right next to Texas Roadhouse, Applebees and other restaurants (walking distance)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We recently stayed here as a stop-over on our way to the beach. There are several wholesale stores in the area so I decided to kill two birds with one stone. I checked out several places in the area and this was the cheapest and that was my deciding factor (we were only staying one night). I was not expecting anything fancy at all. The person at the front desk was extremely friendly. Our room was clean (despite other reviews here) and recently renovated. We have a 2 year old and I was nervous if he would get any sleep since the hotel is right next to route 30. We didn't hear any highway noise all night. The room was on the small side, but for a short stay it wasn't a problem. There was a kind of perfume-y smell to the whole place, which I have smelled in other hotels. I attribute this to the cleaners they use on the carpets or something to that extent.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoKur6207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glendora, nj
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We have traveled and stayed in many of lancaster hotels and Motels. On this recent trip we thought that we should try something different and the price was sure a lure. Never AGAIN!!! We where met with a nasty mildew smell. It was DIRTY and in need of some better housekeeping...Our bathroom door did not close and the same for our friends in there room. The dirt was everywhere, and did I mention the STINK? Wait, there is more. Our Friends found PUBIC hair on the pillow that where not clean!! We also caught and took to the office some critters that we found in our room...We went and complained to the office and where met with total indifference. We demanded a refund and where simply told, no your beat. We quickly packed our cars and called for rooms at another hotel. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hope57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We visited Lancaster for the shopping over President's day weekend. We needed just a no frills place to crash for the night so we chose the rodeway inn italian villa. Do NOT let the name Italian Villa or even the word inn confuse you, it's a SEEDY MOTEL! The only good thing was the price. Check-in took at least 20 minutes. The lobby smelled musty, like there was water and mold somewhere in the building. The lobby was nice and warm, but that's where the heat stops. We opened the door to the hallway and were blasted with frigid air. I guess they don't heat the hallway to save money? We arrived at our room, walked in, and as my husband was commenting on how the room was freezing as well I could see his breath! I turned the heat on right away but barely any air was coming out. The room also had the same smell as the lobby, the wallpaper was peeling, there were dead bugs behind the night stand, the fridge made loud noises, and it just looked overall run down. The beds were stiff as a board with no extra blankets or pillows. Their website advertises renovated rooms but I guess those are the ones upstairs, not where we stayed! It was a blast from the past! The tv was even so old that we could barely view a program through the snowy picture. We decided to blast the heat and head out shopping again for a bit so it would be warm when we came back. Two hours later it was the same temperature. We asked the woman at the front desk to move and fist she came and checked our heater because she assumed we were stupid and had it set on fan. When she realized we were not stupid, instead of moving us upstairs, she moved us to the room next door. Same thing, We left the heat on, went to a movie, and when we came back it was freezing. The front desk called to see if we were warm yet. My husband told her it was still freezing and asked if there were any rooms available that were pre-heated. She said no, have a good night, and hung up. Why even call if you can't help me? My daughter had to sleep in her jeans and sweater she had been wearing all day since her PJs would not have been warm enough. It was so musty smelling in there that I was completely turned off to using the showe. The only person who used it was my daughter and she said that the water was barely coming out of the shower head. I COULD NOT WAIT TO GET OUT OF THERE! It is close to everything in Lancaster and inexpensive, but I would have paid large sums of money to get the heck out of there and into another hotel that night! Not worth it to me.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Check-in was expedient; the room was clean and bed was comfortable; no unusual or musty odors for a hotel that apppears to be pretty old. Location was great-close to the attractions we were looking for. My husband and mohter liked it best vecause of the cost and convenience. We had more money to spend on other things rather than a place to sleep. The only negative thing i can say is that the continental breakfast could have been better-OJ didn't taste like OJ.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2009

my husband and i stayed in the rodeway inn from june 21 thru july 1 2009 and were pleasantly surprised. we read the reviews from past guests and were not sure if we were doing the right thing, staying there. however!, all the rooms have been renovated, the place was clean, beds very comfortable, and the service was excellent. aside from all that, you can't beat the prices. i will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redmagnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Property: Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing