We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for the money. comfy beds and nice tv are a big...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 30 June 2013

good hotel for the money. comfy beds and nice tv are a big plus. very small reception and breakfast area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sophet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte H, General Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

7.2.13
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you appreciated the amenities of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

We boooked this hotel partly because they had a pool - only beware! it doesnt open until 11:00 am each day irrespective of how hot and sunny it is! When we enquired why it wasn't opened until so late we were told by the manager that it was so because they didnt want guests staying on the morning they booked out ..... seems to me that this place is being run for the benefit of the staff and not the paying guests!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GLBNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

7.1.13
Dear Charlotte,
I am sorry that due to your busy sighseeing schedule the two days you spent in Lancaster County, you did not have an opportunity to use the pool as often as you would have liked. For our future guests, the outdoor pool is open daily from 11am to 9 pm as long as the weather cooperates. These hours give enough time for the guests to enjoy the pool in Summertime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Donnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My Family enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge in Lancaster, PA 2101 Columbia Ave Lancaster, PA 17603. Our room was clean and comfortable, the service was friendly, and we loved the pool ,and our complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

6.26.13
Dear Virginia,
Thank you for giving the Travelodge in Lancaster such nice compliments. We enjoyed having you as a guest as well. We hope that you and your family will come back and visit us next time you are back in Lancaster County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
206 reviews
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
663 reviews
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 40 in Lancaster
179 reviews
6.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#26 of 40 in Lancaster
366 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Address: 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-4332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £43 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
--> Best Acomodate in town, Pet Friendly, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Out door Swimming Pool, Microwave & Refrigerator in all the rooms, Flat Screen TV in all rooms, --> Close to Downtown Lancaster--> 8 Miles From Amish Country--> 10 Miles From Dutch WonderLand--> 20 Miles From Hershey Chocolate World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travelodge
Lancaster Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing