We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Mclean, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room was clean and updated, modern appliances and TV, great price, what's not to love? I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank g7ushs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to write about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    92
    137
    68
    74
See reviews for
169
94
32
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
237 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed with 6 people (3 children) in 2 rooms. The travelodge does not look too good from the outside. The rooms however, were very clean and neat. I appreciated that the owners / staff was very friendly and helpful. It is good place to stay if you want to check out Amish Country for a weekend or so. I would not recommend it as a vacation spot, but I paid 50$ a night for a clean room. Another thing I did not know is that in that area you cannot buy beer at the gas station. I just wanted to add that. We arrived late at night and did not bring beer and then we ended up buying a sixpack for 20$ at a restaurant. The Travelodge also includes an Indian Restaurants (I assume the owners are from India). The food was very good at a reasonable price. Breakfast was average and you had to take it to your room. But hey what can you expect for 50 bucks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petraschnecke72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
5.7.14
Dear Petra,
Thank you for your honest opinion of your stay. The hotel is clean, the rates are reasonnable and the staff does its best to make everybody welcome and comfortable. We will never please everyone, but if what you are looking for is a clean room at a reasonnable price, this hotel is the place to choose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed at this property many times in the last three years. I have been very impressed with the upgrades put in place. All the basic amenities are there but they keep on improving every time I come. A good basic stay with all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Amanda,
Being appreciated is always a great feeling. Not too many people take the time to praise the improvements we try to add to the hotel.
" A place to call Home" says it all, and I thank you on behalf of everyone working here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
7.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#29 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
6.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#22 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Property: Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Address: 2101 Columbia Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
--> Best Acomodate in town, Pet Friendly, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Out door Swimming Pool, Microwave & Refrigerator in all the rooms, Flat Screen TV in all rooms, --> Close to Downtown Lancaster--> 8 Miles From Amish Country--> 10 Miles From Dutch WonderLand--> 20 Miles From Hershey Chocolate World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travel Lodge
Lancaster Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing