We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The price and location was the driving factor of our stay
Check-in and checkout was efficient and staff were friendly and helpful
The beds were comfortable, the room is relatively clean, the stainless steel in the bathroom was rusty and should have been replaced.
The free breakfast included in this stay had very limited options and is located in the front lobby. It is stuck in the corner becomes easily congestive when two people were trying to make coffee or prepare their breakfast at the same time. There is no sitting/table area in the lobby and we had to carry breakfast back to your room. With no table and chairs to sit at in our room made eating breakfast an undesirable experience.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast off site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Anna,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and give us some positive and some negative feedbacks. As you mentioned in your review, the lobby is small and this is why we provide our guests with two trays in the room for their convenience. At check-in we explain to the guests that they have the option to take the food back to the room if they wish. Thanks again for reviewing the Travelodge In Lancaster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Firsttime0510
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room was clean and updated, modern appliances and TV, great price, what's not to love? I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank g7ushs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to write about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed with 6 people (3 children) in 2 rooms. The travelodge does not look too good from the outside. The rooms however, were very clean and neat. I appreciated that the owners / staff was very friendly and helpful. It is good place to stay if you want to check out Amish Country for a weekend or so. I would not recommend it as a vacation spot, but I paid 50$ a night for a clean room. Another thing I did not know is that in that area you cannot buy beer at the gas station. I just wanted to add that. We arrived late at night and did not bring beer and then we ended up buying a sixpack for 20$ at a restaurant. The Travelodge also includes an Indian Restaurants (I assume the owners are from India). The food was very good at a reasonable price. Breakfast was average and you had to take it to your room. But hey what can you expect for 50 bucks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petraschnecke72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

5.7.14
Dear Petra,
Thank you for your honest opinion of your stay. The hotel is clean, the rates are reasonnable and the staff does its best to make everybody welcome and comfortable. We will never please everyone, but if what you are looking for is a clean room at a reasonnable price, this hotel is the place to choose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed at this property many times in the last three years. I have been very impressed with the upgrades put in place. All the basic amenities are there but they keep on improving every time I come. A good basic stay with all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Amanda,
Being appreciated is always a great feeling. Not too many people take the time to praise the improvements we try to add to the hotel.
" A place to call Home" says it all, and I thank you on behalf of everyone working here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
206 reviews
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
663 reviews
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 40 in Lancaster
179 reviews
6.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
366 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Address: 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-4332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £43 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
--> Best Acomodate in town, Pet Friendly, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Out door Swimming Pool, Microwave & Refrigerator in all the rooms, Flat Screen TV in all rooms, --> Close to Downtown Lancaster--> 8 Miles From Amish Country--> 10 Miles From Dutch WonderLand--> 20 Miles From Hershey Chocolate World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travelodge
Lancaster Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing