We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights with the sole purpose of attending Sesame Place.

The Pros: The price I paid was definately fair. I got the room for under $100 a night. And considering that it was Labor Day Weekend, and that the Hotel is near a larger tourist attraction like Sesame I thought the price was good.

The Staff seemed friendly enough, and the housekeeping staff was good. We had an issue with something in our room and they came and fixed it right away.

They offer a continental breakfast in the mornings that is waaaaay more then juice/tea and bread. They had eggs, yogurt, pancakes even. For what you got you would easily spend $30 or more taking a family of 4 out to eat on the outside.

They also offer a shuttle to Sesame Place which is nice and saves you on Parking.

The Cons: The lobby smells like someone's 95yr old grandmother poured on a bottle of cheap perfume. The smell is just overwhelming when you walk in.

The hotel is definately dated. While the common areas were ok, the rooms are in need of attention and bordered on gross. Dirty tubs, stained walls, etc etc.

The air conditioner was either too cold, or if you turned it down or off the room literally became "wet" with humidity. Ventilation is poor throughout the hotel.

You cant get coffee or tea in the main lobby at night which I thought odd. Even though you have the pot in your room, most all other hotels will keep the tea/coffee area open 24hrs a day?

Overall for what I paid I thought it was ok. Not great, not horrible. There are alot of other hotels in the area I would check out another one next time to get a better comparisson if I were to come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etiquette101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

The best perk of this hotel was the free shuttle to Sesame Place. They pick-up at the hotel and bring you to the front entrance of Sesame Place, by-passing the parking lot (and fees) and for the return they will send a shuttle whenever you are ready to leave the park. That was a wonderful convenience for us. The breakfast buffet was average in taste, but did have a lot of variety. There was not enough seating for everyone who was eating, so be sure to go early and have enough time to get through the line. The pool is outdoors, which did not help us with the rainstorm going on during our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear ALR R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We came to the hotel on a family trip to take our daughter to Sesame Place. We arrived early and the front desk clerk Emily was extremely friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in a few hours earlier then normal. The breakfast was good for an express Hotel, offering more then the norm. The free shuttle bus to sesame place was a perk. Only issue's we had was a dent in the wall by the bathroom, the blowdryer did not work, and the TV channel list was outdated. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and will chose this hotel the next time we go to Sesame Place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The Sesame Place package is not worth the money. The supposedly hot breakfast and free shuttle are available to ALL guests, so you are not paying for anything special. The tickets were still full price so I would have gotten a better deal with a coupon buying them myself.

The hotel is decent and clean, but just buy the standard room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Liz P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I had a three night stay booked as a Sesame Place package. The hotel general areas and our room was spotless! I chose this hotel because of the included breakfast and free shuttle to Sesame Place. The breakfast had many options to choose from and the shuttle operated continuously and the drivers were very nice and got the kids excited to be going to Sesame Place. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julefit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My 2 kids and husband, stayed here for 3 nights July 7-10. We wanted to be close to Sesame Place and we were using our points thru time share. I read some of the other reviews and was going to go somewhere else. I'm glad we didn't, we enjoyed our stay here. To the negative reviews, this is a Holiday Inn Express, not a 5 star luxury hotel, though the staff here makes you feel like you're at a luxury hotel. The room was fine, very clean, housekeeping was great. My kids loved the free breakfast buffet in the morning, they felt very grown-up helping themselves to whatever they wanted, the staff there was on top of everything (even the mishaps with the pancake machine :)) The free shuttle service to Sesame Place was fantastic, you call downstairs for pick-up and they're at the front lobby in an instant. We never had to wait long and coming back to hotel, you call and they pretty much appear instantly. This was the best shuttle service by far we've experienced. The drivers were very helpful with questions we had about the area. Front desk was great, we had an enjoyable experience, I would definitely go back again. We felt like we were the only ones at the hotel, it may be that we chose weekdays. I would recommend going to Sesame Place on Monday-Wednesday, no lines, no crowds. From hotel to park, an all around pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Overall, the hotel was fine. It needed a few renovations and there was some strange smell in the hallways and rooms, but if you are planning to do sesame place and just need a night to crash, then this is fine. The bathrooms could have been cleaner.

The staff was very friendly, and the shuttle service was amazing. We have two small kids, so having a fridge and microwave was nice since both are picky eaters.

The breakfast was good, no complaints there.

It was good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxk157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear mxk157,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am very pleased to know that you liked our staff and the service they have provided. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the smell in the rooms and hallways. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne

Address: 3101 Cabot Blvd W, Langhorne, PA 19047-1836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range: £69 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are happy to announce our new fully renovated hotel. From style, comfort and price all that you come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Come check out what the talk is all about. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from either I-95 or U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room. Our freshly renovated rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers,voice mail, additional closet, spacious work desk and 32-inch TVs. All our rooms also offer a microwave and refrigerator. Our queen rooms feature a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Holiday Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing