We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay at Courtyards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always stay at Courtyards”
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I stayed at as many courtyards as I can, I find this one very efficient.

I dont travel to philli often but when i did on this stay i got my usual up to standard great stay.

keep up the great work

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridaguy5453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are excited that you had a great stay and are loyal to the Courtyard brand. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Philadelphia area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    100
    41
    21
    12
See reviews for
157
9
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New castle, De
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The Hotel was great as Marriott's are usually a few notches above other motels of same class. Room and common area were absolutely spotless clean. Everything in the room functioned well. Room appeared to have been updated not to long ago although the furniture had some wear it just was so clean it appeared to have been reciently papered/painted. Only down side was their new Biestro. Or restaurant. Or snack bar. What ever they call it, it's simply not worth the money. Unless your stuck there & can't get out forget it. We went there in the morning & the few people that were eating there were not very happy. Got our coats & went to IHOP down the road. I love being able to get up in the morning & have a good meal, clean up, use the computer,ect, then go on your way. Not at Marriott anymore. Their buffett USED to be great. Had no problem paying extra for it. Now I guess I'll have to look for more Embassy Suites motels. They still take of you.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipinDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 10 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive comments regarding our new lobby design and cleanliness of our hotel. It is definitely something our team takes pride in.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our breakfast offerings. This is the new Bistro concept being rolled out to the entire Courtyard brand. We believe it has a variety of offerings for everyone from items from the griddle to breakfast sandwiches, classic oatmeal and healthy start options. I realize it is not the buffet but encourage you to give it a try next time.

I hope that you will consider us for your next visit to the Langhorne area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We recently spent two nights here and it was a pleasant experience. Our room was decent size and clean. This would be a GREAT place to stay if you had young kids and you were going to Sesame Place. It is right around the corner and there are plenty of family-friendly places to eat. The location is about a 25 minute drive to Philadelphia if traffic is flowing and about the same to Princeton. The King of Prussia Mall is not far either. We would come back here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 17 November 2010
Dear CCdreamer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad that you had a great experience and hope that you will return soon. We also are within 30 minutes of Jackson Premium outlets in NJ for your next shopping adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Clean, modern hotel with everything you need. Close to everything in the area. I travel here 10 times a year and this is where I always stay. Thanks...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomAsh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This hotel is close to Sesame Place with a complimentary shuttle that drops you right off at the door....worth a few extra dollars if going there as you save on parking and get dropped off right there. Good amenities too.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stacearino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly. The room was large and comfortable. Our room faced the parking lot and train tracks, but we were rarely disturbed. Noise did carry from neighbouring rooms.

The two elevators were slow and we often used the stairs. The lobby computer stations were popular. I enjoyed the sitting areas in the lobby and outside. The free internet worked well. Coffee, USA Today and local paper available in the lobby.

The lobby/bistro was a mad house in the morning and we ate elsewhere. We had an issue and we heard some complaints about bistro items not being availalbe. There are many restaurant options in the area.

The shuttle worked very well for us all times except when we stayed at Sesame Place until closing time. That was the only time that we had a lenghty wait.

One side note, that is more of a comment on the guests than the hotel, is the hundreds of cigarette butts collecting on the roof of the lobby entrance. It appears that guests are smoking at their windows, in a no-smoking hotel, and flicking the butts out on to the roof.

Overall, it is an ideal spot to stay when visiting Sesame Place, but it is not cheap.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uwo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriot - Langhorne PA for the first time this past spring. We planned our Sesame Place trip with two other couples who each also have a young child. We all had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. The staff were all very nice and accomodating and out stay was comfortable. The close proximity to Sesame Place and stores and restaurants (our favorites being Marshalls and Unos) made it ideal and we loved the convenience of the shuttle service to and from the park which saved us time and money. The lobby is very nice if you like a modern EuroAsian style and it was nice to have several PCs available to guests in the lobby area so that we didn't have to bring a laptop with us. The touch screen information center was a nice added feature as well but I was a little disappointed with two things: Breakfast and the No Pets Policy. 1)The breakfast venue apparently changed just before our stay from a buffet style to a bistro. It was the first weekend that it was in effect so I think the kinks just needed to be worked out. The staff tried so hard to accomodate everyone to the best of their ability but the set up just doesn't work well on busy weekend mornings. I could see it maybe working during the week with business guests who just want a Starbucks coffee and a bagel or pastry while reading the morning news but for families with young children trying to fuel up before an action packed day at the park, it just isn't efficient. We wasted about 2 hours trying to get breakfast for our 3 parties of 3. The second day we just skipped breakfast altogether rather than waste all morning lingering in the newly renovated lobby, as nice and appealing as it was! The other disappointing feature of the hotel is that it doesn't allow pets. Fortunately another Marriot property practically next door to this hotel (The Residence Inn - Marriot) does allow pets for a hefty $100 non-refundable 'sanitation fee' so the next time we visit the area we plan to stay there as much as we did enjoy our stay at the Courtyard and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notwithoutollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff service and are especially glad that you had a great time in Langhorne.

We have been working hard all summer on perfecting our efficiencies with our Bistro. We try to make sure our guests are aware of peak times with families going to the park and encourage guests to come down earlier and enjoy their meal. On busy days, there may be a wait for tables and may be a challenge for families traveling with young children. We have received lots of feedback from our guests and will make some changes for next year's Sesame Place based on this.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 5 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. This beautiful Bucks County hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near Sesame Place is also conveniently located Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia & Newtown, PA. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Sesame Place, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Courtyard Langhorne
Langhorne Courtyard
Langhorne Marriott
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing