We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

This courtyard is at a great location right off the highway and in the middle of shopping, restaurants and attractions. Upon arrival the front desk staff was very pleasant and answered all of our questions. Our check in was fast and we even enjoyed a side conversation not related to the hotel or stay. The lobby was very nice and the grounds were clean.The room was excellent. The decor was very nice, it was clean, smelled great, and was a nice size. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative I have is the dinning. It would of been nice to have complimentary breakfast but the food was still good. The Bistro is extremely small for the size of the hotel so that was annoying. If your have small children you would be better off just feeding them else where. However there are several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tdoug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    99
    40
    18
    11
See reviews for
154
9
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Very nice Courtyard - meets what one expects from Marriott at a Courtyard - nice beds, lots of pillows and an extra blanket, mini-frig in room, free coffee in room or lobby, small indoor pool and fitness center, and a nice outdoor sitting area where kids could play outdoors. Sits back from the main road quite a ways so very quiet location, but easy to find and just a couple quick stop lights to Sesame Place. Clean. Furnishings seemed to have been updated recently. We read in the room that pack n plays were available on a first-come, first-serve basis, so we were glad we brought one with us.

Staff was great - clearly loving and knowing that many, many hotel guests are there to visit Sesame Place.

It would get "five stars" from me if Marriott hadn't misjudged one thing about this Courtyard - the Bistro. The Bistro did not have enough seating and it's too slow and ineffective in this particular location with all the families who stay there. They would be better off with a buffet. The Bistro might work well with business travelers, but not families with small children. The staff was helpful with explaining the non-existent kids menu (they knew what the options were, but not on the signage) and asked us if we wanted smaller plastic utensils for the toddler with us. We were there on a package deal, but the prices did seem fair for the amount of food we got and it was good, but not excellent (cold toast, no jelly). They should at least put the kids menu in the room or on a sign.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank novicetravellgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghorneMarriottGM, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear nvicetravelgirl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff made a great impression. We really appreciate the feedback about the Bistro. This holiday season was Sesame's first. We did not think the demand was great enough for the buffet for this time of year and will keep this under consideration for next season. During the months of July through first week in September, we include the buffet for our Sesame travelers on packages and know that this was a big success for us with our families.
We hope to see you again and thank you for sharing your experience.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Great location near several restaurants and stores. Plus, super convenient if you're visiting Sesame Place. As a business traveler, I appreciated the free WiFi and Starbucks in the lobby bistro. I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmy8614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear kimmi8614,
Thank you for your review! We are very excited to feature Starbucks in our lobby and have loads of great restaurants in the area. We find that WIFI is a critical factor for many of our business travelers and love to brag about ours as our Courtyard ranks very high for guest satisfaction with our business travelers for internet connectivity and ease of using internet.
We look forward to your next visit!
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I was here overnight and for a meeting in the morning. The staff was very helpful. Rooms were just ok - which given the price, left me feeling a little cheated. Overall, I would stay here for an overnight if I had to but would not go out of my way to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pac0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear pac0101,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was pleased to see that our staff was very helpful as we strive to deliver the best service in the Langhorne area. We realize that we are not the least expensive option in the area and apologize that you did not feel the full value of the hotel. We feel strongly about our product and hope that you will reconsider us the next time you are in the area.
Lori Simpson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

This hotel gets a ton of use by young families but had everything we needed and we are very snobby travelers that pay extra fo amenities. We would recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scojo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear scojo100,
Thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your response. I know there are less expensive options for accommodations in the area and we try to make sure our service and product are the best the area has to offer.
We hope to see you again.
Lori Simpson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my family on a recent visit to Sesame Place. The stay was so eventful, I actually took a few weeks to think about this review before writing it.

The rooms are comfortable, with cozy beds and excellent sound insulation. The temperature control worked well, although air conditioners were the loud wall units. The hotel is clean, and room cleaning was excellent. In general, service was friendly and professional, with all our needs met almost immediately. The lobby is nicely renovated, with a Starbucks, kitchen, computers and comfortable lounge. The breakfast buffet was quite nice, although could have used more fruit/healthy choices. It's also worth noting that the mini-store in the hotel lobby has reasonably priced (!!) food, drinks, alcohol and amenities.

The eventfulness of our visit was twofold. First, our floor had a problem with someone smoking cigarettes in their room. The hall smelled of smoke during two of our four nights. However, hotel management was very responsive, and toured the hall to try and figure out who was smoking. They promised to fine the person when they checked out and the source of the smoke could be identified. The second major event during our stay was Hurricane Irene. Although the Langhorne area was not hard hit, there were two tornado warnings on the night of the hurricane. The alarms went off around midnight, and all visitors were asked to descend to the main floor, waiting in two meeting rooms. Although this was obviously inconvenient for guests with small children, the hotel workers were professional and apologetic, and they certainly seemed most concerned about the safety of their guests. There certainly was a right way and wrong way to handle a bad situation, and the hotel handled it in the best way possible.

The hotel is an excellent option for anyone staying in Langhorne, particularly for a visit to Sesame Place. I would certainly go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FunkyMan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Funkyman3,
Wow! I very much appreciate your great review and details of your stay and will be sure to share with our team today! Guest feedback is such a critical part of our daily process and it is so reassuring to hear your perspective of that weekend.
We do take the safety and security of our guests very seriously and train our staff to handle almost all situations. Tornado warnings in Langhorne, PA are extremely rare and it is never easy to evacuate a hotel full of sleeping families to our designated shelter areas so late at night. Thank you for being so understanding.
All Marriotts are smoke free and it is very frustrating when we have guests that smoke in rooms. There is a $250 smoke recovery fee that should be a huge deterrent to guests. Unfortunately, it does happen on occassion and we really try to identify source and deal with quickly.
Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again next Sesame season.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We just stayed here for 3 nights during our trip to Sesame Place. We had a 4th floor king suite that was perfect for our family. The room was clean and up to date. It had a separate sink area, microwave and fridge that was good. We were able to bring back food and drinks which is important with little ones. Nice counter with 2 sinks leading to the bathroom which was adequate. The only thing missing was a bathroom fan/vent. It was nice to be able to enjoy some alone time in our own bedroom. The maid was very attentive. We enjoyed the indoor pool one night before bed. The breakfast buffet decent. The kids were able to ask for a certain cereal which they had and we requested bananas that were given to us. The day we left we were able to get food and drinks to go from the bistro which was perfect. The front desk staff was always willing to answer questions. We had one issue with a loose light that was flickering on and off and some one was in our room within a half hour to fix it. Great stay! Would recommend. It is right down the road from Sesame Place and there is even a shuttle to there which saves you the parking fee. Thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AubTyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear tybreemommy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate the feedback about the vent and light. Our goal is to correct any problems prior to a guest arriving but sometimes lightbulbs will start to flicker after our staff finishes the room.
We hope to see you again for your next trip to the area and thank you again for your recommendation.

Happy Labor Day weekend!
Lori Simpson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 5 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. This beautiful Bucks County hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near Sesame Place is also conveniently located Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia & Newtown, PA. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Sesame Place, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Courtyard Langhorne
Langhorne Courtyard
Langhorne Marriott
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing