We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in PA with little ones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Ozone Park, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Weekend in PA with little ones”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for a weekend trip with the kids and went to Sesame Place, Please touch museum and Crayola. The hotel is ok. Nothing great. Honestly it is over priced for what you get. They had a shuttle service to Sesame - that was nice. The food for breakfast was very over priced and not very good. A lot of hotels have a free breakfast buffet - not here they charged for everything. My advice would be to stay 5 minutes firther and pay a lot less.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bid421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear bid421,
Thank you for sharing your review. It sounds like you had an opportunity to visit many family favorite locations.
We do have a stay for breakfast package that is only $10 more than normal weekend rate and this does include full breakfast for 2 adults and children in room. I would definitely recommend for families as a value add.
I hope that you give us another opportunity when in the area again.
Sincerely,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    100
    41
    21
    12
See reviews for
157
9
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bealeton, Virginia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

It's ALMOST a typical Courtyard (I am a Platinum Elite member and lifetime gold member) the property is ok as a Courtyard but they advertised....
Breakfast
Buffet breakfast, fee: 14.00 USD
Continental breakfast, fee: 7.00 USD
Full American breakfast, fee: 10.00 USD

So we decided to stay based upon the breakfast buffet - arrived to find out "oh we stopped it last week" so my wife went to get a complimentary cup of coffee /tee from the lobby - NONE they charged for it. I can't remember a Courtyard charging for this. It may seem trivial but my family likes to pick through the buffet a little of this - a little of that. Instead there is an OVERPRICED bistro. Reservation was for four days we plan on checking out as soon as we find somewhere that is as advertised. My parents were going to join us with my sister but we are looking for another property.
Typical Courtyard except for those two items. Just average courtyard

Room Tip: find someplace else for breakfast if you have a large family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Jay M,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment with the breakfast pricing and offering. We offer a buffet for Sesame packages from mid June through Labor Day only. The Bistro offers everything from quick grab and go items such as yogurt parfaits to breakfast sandwiches and our daybreak fried eggs with potatoes, breakfast meat and toast. I understand that this is not what you were looking for and wish we could have found a way for your family to have the meal that you were looking for.
I will pass on your comments to the brand team.
Sincerely,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed 2 nights for a business meeting nearby. The hotel was a great value with a big comfortable room. Everything was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you need a cab, they can arrange a car service or cab, and the car service to the Philly airport was a flat rate of $72 plus tip, which was less than the cab fare on the meter.

The on-site dining choice was a small bistro with bar appetizers, sandwiches, and salads. Beer and wine was available and reasonably priced. The turkey rueben sandwich was very good. More dining choices were available nearby, with a Bone Fish, Macaroni Grille, and Chili's within walking distance - however, there were no sidewalks and the highway had 'no pedestrians' signs posted so walking is not a good option, especially after dark!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Mike S,
Thank you for the recommendation. We are glad that you chose our hotel and found the location convenient to Philadelphia.
We hope to see you again for your next business trip to the area.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Sesame Place. Overall it was a decent experience but way overpriced for what you get. There were a few things, though, that could really use some improvement. When we arrived, we were told that there were no luggage racks available. Apparently they had them, but they were still in the guests' rooms and could not be located. So, we were forced to lug all of our luggage and other bags upstairs on our own. At the elevator, one of the housekeeping staff saw us and offered to carry some of our bags. The rooms are a good size and well maintained. That night, we asked about whether or not the breakfast buffet was still going on for the next morning. The man at the front desk was not sure. He said "I believe it is"...how does the front desk person not know this? The next day, after breakfast (the buffet was still going on), we got downstairs at 11:50AM to make the noon shuttle to Sesame Place. We waited and waited, no shuttle....I went back in and asked Brittany, who was at the front desk, if she knew what was going on. She said she just spoke with the driver from the Residence Inn and she said she was on her way. Should we another minute or so....well, guess what? No shuttle and it's now 12:35. We just wasted 45 minutes which cut into our time at the park. Finally, Brittany drove us herself to the park. She was very sweet and professional, but you could tell she was really frustrated. We arrived almost an hour later than we would have liked. She said they were "short-staffed" on drivers that day. On our way back later that day, there was a significant number of guests waiting to return to the hotel. We didn't all fit into the van so we had to wait for the next one. I would recommend that they have more drivers later in the day so tired, hot guests don't have to wait in yet another long line. Overall, I was not impressed by this hotel and would probably not return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cori n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Cori N,
I would like to thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the challenges that you encountered during your visit and realize how important family vacation time is. Every minute counts so delays with shuttles and bags certainly take away from the experience. The last week of August is a challenging time as many of our seasonal staff departs for school. We should have been able to react quicker to your concerns.
We hope that you will reconsider for your next trip to Langhorne, PA. Thank you again for helping us identify how to improve.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Booked this hotel for a 2 day trip to sesame. Started the booking process online and then decided to call reservations and confirm the room. Went through the entire process, paid and received an email back confirming a room with 2 queen beds.
Checked in the following day and was given a room with 1 king size bed. I figured it was a mistake and went back down to switch. No dice. Supposedly, this was the only room available. The front desk basically said there was nothing they could do for me and suggested we had someone sleep on the couch. That proved a disaster and all 4 of us ended up sleeping on the bed. No one, including the staff at the main Marriott number, seemed to really care. Thats truly disappointing for a such a big hotel chain.
This will be my first and last time staying here, just cannot take a chance on something like this happening again.

Room Tip: Even if they confirm your room, you are still taking a huge chance....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigpav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear bigpav7,
Please accept my apologies for the disappointing stay that you had. We really strive to make sure that all guests receive the service and accommodations that they expect and always up to our Marriott standards. Joe Pergine, our General Manager, will be reaching out to you and we hope that we can resolve this for you.
Customer feedback is very important and we welcome the opportunity to make amends and hope that you will reconsider our hotel for the future.
Sincerely,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here during our trip to Sesame Place. The rooms were good but the service was unbeatable. From the front desk to the waitress staff of the breakfast to the shuttle drivers to and from the park, we would stay here again. Just wish the cafe was open all day, rather then split shifts.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaSgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear LASgam,
We love your reviw and always thrilled to hear when guests compliment our staff! Most of our guests are away from the hotel during the middle of day so demand for lunch service is very limited. We are always happy to make recommendations for restaurants or delivery options for lunch.
We hope that you will return again.
Sincerely,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was an average hotel, but the service and staff were great. There is shuttle service to/from Sesame Place that runs every 1/2 hour which was great and saves your the $20/day parking cost at the park. Our stay included a breakfast which was ok, and at least they served Starbucks coffee. The hotel looks to be showing signs of wear and tear (what with all the kids staying there) and could use some TLC. The room itself was spacious but just 'average' again.

One thing the hotel could use is door/luggage service. Families show up with tons of luggage and are forced to cart them up to their rooms themselves.

There are plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping at the Franklin Mills Outlet Mall is just a short drive away; however, beware of the sketchy Philadelphia neighbourhoods. The mall near the park is terrible (don't waste your time).

The hotel is in need of some repair. The elevators run extremely slow and the rooms are very humid. My biggest complaint is the noise in the room. I'm not sure if it was the fridge (I turned our a/c off) or if it was from the room next door or what... but it made it hard to sleep at night.

Room Tip: Check for deals that include breakfast and/or packages to Sesame Place. Always request for early ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shananigans21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear shaniganans21,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit. I am so pleased to hear that our staff and service were great. We love to hear this!
There are lots of shopping venues and I am sorry that you did not find Jackson Premium outlets while here. It is only about 30 minutes away and think you would have had a much better experience with this.
Your comments about elevator timing is helpful and we do have our service company doing some work to correct this. The room should not be humid and am wondering if there was an issue with the AC unit in your room that we could have corrected while you were still in house.
We hope that you will consider us again for your next trip to Langhorne.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 5 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. This beautiful Bucks County hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near Sesame Place is also conveniently located Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia & Newtown, PA. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Sesame Place, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Courtyard Langhorne
Langhorne Courtyard
Langhorne Marriott
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing