We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sesame Place... A Magical Place for Children!!!”
Review of Sesame Place

Sesame Place
Book In Advance
More Info
US$51.99*
and up
Sesame Place
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Langhorne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: NEW in 2017! Every weekend is full of Springtacular fun at Sesame Place® as Elmo wonders about new and exciting things! Join Elmo and his friends as they learn about magic, trains, pirates, storybooks and superheroes! Each weekend, from May 6 through June 18, Elmo will use his imagination and transform the park into a new adventure. Sing along with Choo-Choo Soul during train weekend, catch a new show, Elmo & the Bookaneers during Pirate Weekend, enjoy special character meet & greets, dines and more!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Hollywood, MD
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sesame Place... A Magical Place for Children!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Parents and grandparents... you will never forget the looks on your little one's face as you share times together at Sesame Place!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank drp20657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    932
    743
    341
    168
    177
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenonah, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Time!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We visited Sesame Place the day it opened for their "Very Furry Christmas" season. The park was full, but not crowded. My grandchildren had the best time seeing all the Characters up close and personal. We had a hard time getting into see some shows but did see Elmo Live which was a nice treat to get indoors to warm up a bit. My grand daughter was even picked to be a part of the show along with a few others. Tip: get to the show a half hour ahead of time to insure getting in. There were portable heaters throughout the park to "warm up to" which helped a lot! There were quite a few rides open if you are brave enough to ride in the cold! Brrr! The parade was great. Very entertaining for everyone. Dress warm and have a great time!! Tip #2: Shady Brook Farms is nearby... they have a magnificent drive through Christmas lights display well worth the trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank facebookjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

An excellent day trip for the whole family. Be aware, it is not cheap! Fee for parking too, but once you get past the sticker shock, there are activities for the whole family. Stage shows, wading pools, water slides and an excellent gift shop, So make sure you stop at an ATM, and expect to spend the whole day, you will not be sorry.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimm530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton township, nj
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The holiday parade was awesome. Best to go later in the day to appreciate all the twinkling lights, etc. We went early due to the Imagination Mover concert so the train ride during day light hours was a little disappointing. We booked the Dine with the Characters lunch at noon and I was a little nervous after reading some of the negative reviews. However, we had a wonderful experience. The food was excellent, roast turkey, lemon pepper chicken, ham, soup, chicken fingers, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, and the dessert and cookies were good too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The characters made it a point to come to each table and to sit and talk with the children. Santa was there too for pictures. I would highly recommend it! And using our 30% discount on food due to being season pass holders was great! We had a wonderful day and the Imagination Movers concert was awesome. They were soooo nice even coming out afterwards for pictures and autographs. It was a nice start to the holiday season.!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 7donna59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great park and holiday fun”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Sesame is by far my favorite park to visit. The shows and parades are so great! As a child I went to sesame and too see it all thru my daughters eyes again is amazing! The staff and crew are so friendly and go above n beyond. Today we did our first Furry Christmas and I want to thank sesame for being the only park to have such an exciting event. We loved the holiday shows n Christmas parade. My daughter smiled the whole day. Between Halloween and Christmas this park out does itself. Having been a six flags pass holder I prefer sesame any day:) thank you for an amazing season can't wait to opening day in the spring:))

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tara22380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sesame Place also viewed

 
Langhorne, Bucks County
Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to Sesame Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing