We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Close to Sesame Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and Close to Sesame Place!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We have stayed at Springhill Suites two times and it is amazing. There is a path from the hotel across to Sesame Place. It's the perfect location and closest to the park. Breakfast included with your room rate. The rooms are CLEAN, the staff is friendly! I would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: There is a Sesame Street themed play room for the little ones. Adorable! Bean bag chairs, Elmo chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thanks for your great comments about your stay. We strive to make sure our guest our happy when they leave the hotel. Its wonderful to have our own path that goes right to the park.

Hope to see you on your next Sesame place trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    129
    39
    14
    4
See reviews for
306
14
5
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Everything was great. The staff may be the nicest I have ever been around and I stay at Marriott properties 160 nights a year. Very difficult to be in a bad mood around this property. Rooms, lobby, fitness room, business center, everything was great. The location was great for me going into Trenton in the evenings and down into Philadelphia in the mornings. Very nice area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weth1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
I want to thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay. My staff loves to see reviews like this and we try to make our guest happy and make it a wonderful stay.

When your back in the area please stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel features modern styling and is fairly new. The room we stayed in was very clean (and just as important, smelled clean). The bed was very comfortable and had lots of plush pillows. The breakfast had lots to choices from for the price (free), including scrambled eggs, bagels, and waffles.

Tip: If you're visiting Sesame Place (like most are), you can't beat the location- the park is basically across the street. If you don't mind a short walk, you can save $15-18 of parking. Just make sure your parking pass at the hotel covers you for the timeframe.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevepilamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thanks for feedback regarding your stay. Im glad that you enjoyed the hotel and enjoyed our breakfast. Just so you know starting Memorial day though Labor day we will be having Valet parking only $10.00 per day to be able to take care of all of our guest.

Hope to see you the next time your in the Langhorne area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is a very nice Springhill Suites. It does everything a Springhill Suites should do and does it well.

Just to add to some things other said...

This Springhill Suites is not specifically designed for the comfort of families. Likely, that poster is unfamiliar with the Springhill Suites brand. The rooms are standard Springhill Suites, newest generation. Not that there is anything unwelcoming for families, but the previous reviewer may have given an impression that might make readers believe there is something different at this hotel making it only suitable for families. I was on a business trip and the hotel performed like the other fifty-plus SHS I've been to in the past few years.

Also, I had a room facing the road and it was still pretty quiet. I'm a light sleeper, and have posted noise issues in previous reviews of other hotels, but had no issue here.

I'm actually staying here again next week.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJKatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay. Im glad you had a enjoyable stay and you like the room size SpringHill Suites has to offer.

Next time your in the Langhorne area please come back and see us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I am a Platinum Marriott member but I had never stayed at a Springhill Suites. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was modern and had plenty of space. The location is great with easy access to the Interstate nearby. There are many restaurants nearby (bonefish grill, chili's, chick fil a). I will stay hear again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamapike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thanks for your feedback and being a Plaitnum Elite member. Im glad you like the Springhill location. SpringHill Suites strive to make our guest happy.

I hope to see you soon when your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Finally, a place designed for the comfort of families next to Sesame Place. Its new, with its own path leading to the park. My family of five had a 2 queen bed room with a pull out sofa. There was a pack & play in the closet. The breakfast was good (make waffles,oatmeal bar). There was an indoor pool and an outdoor seating area. Oxford Valley Mall is nice for shopping and movies and restaurants are very close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad we are here and Im so glad your family enjoyed the hotel. Its great having our own walkway right to the park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Julie and the rest of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms (suites) are great. There is room to work without feeling cramped. The exercise equipment is nice and the indoor pool area and hot tub are excellent. It's a typical hotel free breakfast and is ok. There are lots of places within 1 mile of the hotel for eating and socializing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thanks for your review we like to see these comments and I will past this on to Julie as well. We hope to see you the next time your in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 200 N Buckstown Rd, Langhorne, PA 19047-1860
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne hotel is located adjacent to Sesame Place with a walkway to the park. Conveniently located near Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia, & Newtown, PA, our Marriott hotel is pleased to offer guests spacious, comfortable rooms with free WiFi. Start each morning off with complimentary breakfast, spend your day swimming in our indoor pool, working out in our 24 hour fitness center, or meet your favorite Sesame Street characters at Sesame Place. Nearby shopping and dining includes Oxford Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing