We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I just stayed there with our three children ages 1,2, 4. Staff was friendly and helpful! great hotel for families with young children including a playroom. although I wished the playroom opened earlier than 10am so kids could go there before heading to Sesame Place. Sesame Place only a walkway away from hotel and that was so great!!! the pool is rather small though. my 2 and 4 yr olds loved the endless supply of lollipops in the lobby!! hotel was clean

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and 2 toddlers stayed here in early June for one night to visit (along with the rest of the hotel) the Sesame Place theme park.

We were greeted by the very friendly valet attendants. One of the attendants, Charlotte, immediately hit if off with our 2 year old who looked for her every time we came down to the lobby.

A meeting room is converted into a play area which is great for little kids especially after being on the road.

The hotel is new, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was fantastic.

We've visited this area before but bypassed this hotel because it does cost more than others. However, it is more than worth the money if you are visiting the park. You can walk to the park from the hotel which means you save on parking at the resort. If you have small children, it's great to come back to the hotel for a lunch or little break.

We plan on coming again next year and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattBrown81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the friendly staff (Gina) to the valet to the play room and awesome breakfast, clean rooms, I can go on and on...I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world and it's the little things that make it such a relief on parents that give this hotel 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is clean, across the street from Sesame Place and offers a room spacious enough for 4 adults and 2 kids. If traveling with young kids via car pack a step stool as the bathroom sink is very high. I would have rated 5 stars but was disappointed that the play room does not open until 10:00 (same time as the park). They also choose this time to clean/shock the pool so the only area to hang out in was the lobby or room.

Room Tip: Bring a step stool if traveling with toddlers because sink is very high. If you or a family member...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanine11720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was taking my girlfriend to Princeton for her summer intern and we needed a place to stay before her room provided by the company was ready. So we originally reserved a room in a hotel in Trenton through Expedia but somehow Expedia's system went wrong and took extra reservations when they had already sold out. It was 10:30 at night and we were left on our own to figure it out. Expedia directed us to Springhill here and it seemed that same problem happened again. (shame on you Expedia~!) However this time we were greeted by an extremely helpful staff Christopher. He helped us contact his manager and other Marriott hotels to see if they would honor this reservation. Luckily Chris found us a room and we were able to settle down for the night. Through the whole process Chris was doing his most to help us and comfort us. 5 stars for Chris! Thank you so much for your caring service and I'll definitely pick up Marriott hotels as my first choice in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our family of five has stayed at SpringHill Suites many times. It hard to choose another hotel in the Langhorne, Pa area after you have stayed here. The hotel is consistently CLEAN! Not to mention the hotel is across the street from Sesame Place. You cannot stay closer. This comes in super handy if you want to go back to the room for a little breather during the super hot summer days at Sesame Place. By the way, the breakfast is included! What a savings, they have hot waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, donuts, muffins, breads, yogurt and more!! There is an indoor pool and exercise room, also a fire pit for S'mores or great nighttime chat! SpringHill Suites is a great place to stay, you will love how roomy it is, since every room is a suite!

Room Tip: Every room is a good one! Some of the rooms you can see the entrance to Sesame Place from. :) Find o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Springhill suites is a no frills hotel, however the staff are great, is great for families, the rooms are spacious and the gym is good. The breakfast although fairly limited was very pleasant and it is very convenient for nearby Sesame Place, we will return when we are next in the area. I would recommend Springhill Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titanic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Address: 200 N Buckstown Rd, Langhorne, PA 19047-1860
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range: £88 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne hotel is located adjacent to Sesame Place with a walkway to the park. Conveniently located near Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia, & Newtown, PA, our Marriott hotel is pleased to offer guests spacious, comfortable rooms with free WiFi. Start each morning off with complimentary breakfast, spend your day swimming in our indoor pool, working out in our 24 hour fitness center, or meet your favorite Sesame Street characters at Sesame Place. Nearby shopping and dining includes Oxford Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing